We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for this area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Melbourne Therry Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Melbourne Therry Street to your Saves list
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Therry Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good choice for this area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you want to be in this area close to the Queen Victoria Markets this isn't a bad choice. There are numerous shops and restaurants nearby and the walk into the main CBD isn't too bad. Parking which connects to the building is reasonably priced.

Whilst not cheap, pricing is ok compared to surrounding alternatives. Room is small but functional, TV had a very good picture.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    79
    49
    14
    6
See reviews for
17
73
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A Family member attended a 2 day training function held at the Motel so it was nice and convenient to stay here as well.
The staff were more than help full and attentive to our needs as we had a young 2 year old staying with us well.
It was also very close to Queen Victoria markets so shopping was a breeze

Room Tip: Just ask and we found that they accommodated quite well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed at Mercure Therry Street Saturday to Monday. The location of the hotel was excellent: literally across the road from Queen Victoria Markets and the tram stop which is within the Free Tram Zone (very convenient for getting into and around the CBD for free).
The staff were friendly and quick to answer enquiries.
The room was simple but suited our needs perfectly. We had twin beds and the room was quite spacious. Very modern decor and clean. Didn't get the chance to use the kitchenette except the kettle but there was everything you'd need for a simple meal.
Bathroom was bright and clean, not big but it didn't feel cramped.
Easy check-in and check-out. Will definitely recommend for visitors who want to stay close to the city, minus the expense.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Do not stay here. Dingy and grimey. Should not get any stars. Fuse box was noisy all night and staff couldn't fix. Very unpleasant. I asked to move room as the noise made it impossible to sleep. The person at the desk was rude and took 1 hour to move me.

Worst hotel stay since I stayed in a $1 a night room in Bangkok when I was 19.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Waverley, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for three nights and I was happily surprised. The hotel is newly renovated with a sleek and modern design. Rooms are comfortable with all the amenities you need. Staff are very helpful and accommodating. Literally 1 minute walk away from the Queen Vic Market and the FREE tram stop. Walking distance to all the central attractions..

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Perfect choice if you are in for a value for money deal!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear LavenZ,

Thanks for your fantastic review! We've just renovated our Reception area and Restaurant and appreciate your feedback!

Regards,
Akshay Deosthali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a standard room for 7 nights. The rooms are a little dated but clean & tidy. The staff were lovely and our room was cleaned and topped up everyday if we asked for it. Wouldn't recommend room service for dinner but I loved the breakfast so much I ordered the same thing twice in one week! If you've got a lower budget but still want something central to everything that's clean and reliable, this is the place for you :)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Richele T,

Thanks for your great review and we're certainly looking at improving our Food and Beverage offering with our new Chef. Our newest additions to breakfast are waffles and healthy smoothies and would love to welcome you back to try them!

Regards,
Akshay Deosthali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mercure Melbourne Therry Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Melbourne Therry Street

Address: 43 Therry Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Melbourne Therry Street 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street features 74 fully refurbished non-smoking hotel rooms with kitchenettes. Our rooms start on the 9th floor and have amazing views of the Melbourne CBD and shopping district. Situated opposite the iconic Queen Victoria Markets and within an easy walk of Melbournes shopping & entertainment district, our guests will never be short of something to do or see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Melbourne Therry Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.