We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks On William

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks On William to your Saves list
Oaks On William
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer and Save!
Ranked #17 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Got a great deal for two nights. Perfect location, unbelievable view, funky new rooms and well-equipped kitchenette. They required a $150 deposit from my credit card which didn't pose a problem. I got in at 8.30am after a red-eye flight and was graciously given access to my room early which I really appreciated. All in all a great stay. I'll be back next time I'm in Melbourne!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks on William. Your comments are truly appreciated and we are delighted to read that you found our apartments and service to be faultless. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    187
    39
    7
    1
See reviews for
44
239
43
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff... The rooms are spacious and very clean, had the best night sleep the king size bed was so comfy. Cute little balcony to sit and watch the city lights at night, amazing....Will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Oaks on William. I am truly pleased to read that your stay with us was most enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Upon checking in the staff were extremely friendly and welcomming. My partner and I stayed in the Studio Park Deluxe on the 17th floor. The view of flagstaff gardens and the city was amazing, especially at night. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was extremely comfy and lots of room to move. The kitchen had everything you needed. Only fault was the television. Everytime watching the sound would cut in and out making it difficult to understand when watching tv. But other than that it was a fantastic hotel to stay at, at a great value. Would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks on William. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding the service you received from our staff during your stay and that you found our hotel to offer to great value. All of our apartments have full kitchen facilities and there own private balcony, most with views overlooking Flagstaff Gardens. Thanks again for your great feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were lovely and new, great size with a small kitchenette to prepare meals in. Short walk to the free city circle tram making it easy to get around the city. Staff were lovely and helpful would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks on William. I am delighted to read that you found all aspects of your stay with us enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great rooms with views over Flagstaff Gardens, next to Flagstaff station and the free tram. Most convenient location for a traveler, with easy transport. The room was spacious and comfortable with a great kitchen. Great service including luggage storage.

Room Tip: the one bedroom apartment with kitchen and with park view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks on William. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the location of the hotel and its facilities perfectly suited to your needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Oaks on William last Monday and Tuesday night. Check in was a breeze, the staff were very proper and kind. The place is so new that the elevators still smell like glue and the carpet smells like new haha :). The rooms are very well endowed. We stayed in a Studio park deluxe, and to be honest, to expect a 5 star villa for the price is silly. There isn't much space on the bathroom counter, there isn't any bath... And the general since of the room isn't huge but it is adequate. Once again, for the price, there will be no complaints here. Costs about $6.50 to get to the bottle street mall, and $40 to the airport. The view of flagstaff park and surround us amazing at night. So in summary, for a fresh, clean, well located, modern and friendly staffed hotel... You can't go wrong here :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks on William. I am delighted to read that we have delivered on goal to offer an enjoyable guest experience and great value for money. Our Park Deluxe apartments offer stunning views of Melbourne’s Flagstaff Gardens and I am glad to read that you were able to enjoy this as well as the friendly service provided by our staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks on William again on your next visit to Melbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Was fantastic in every way.the service was excellent,nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely return and tell family and friends.
Would like to see ceiling painted in the room
Thanks for having us

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager W, Manager at Oaks On William, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding you recent stay at Oaks on William. It is always a pleasure to hear such good feedback regarding our service. I am glad our team was able to ensure your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for recommending our new hotel to others. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oaks On William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks On William

Address: 350 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks On William 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a backdrop of outstanding shopping, dining and entertainment experiences, Oaks on William is perfectly located within the heart of the legal, education and medical precinct. It is the ideal choice for both leisure and business guests seeking quality accommodation and a prime city address. The property features 220 stylishly appointed studio apartments, all boasting full kitchens, modern appliances, air-conditioning, WiFi access and private balconies – some with views over Flagstaff Gardens, the city skyline and famed Melbourne laneways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Oaks On William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks On William, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.