We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms and good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus Apart'Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pegasus Apart'Hotel to your Saves list
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms and good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with another couple. It was really clean and I thought the beds were comfy. Living area is a good size as well as the bedrooms. Great room service everyday. We went out one day intending to do the dishes when we got back but they were already done! We walked to Australian open from there a few times and it's not far from the city at all. Definitely would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    181
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
85
103
29
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Still here now , great front desk staff here , location is spot on as you can walk to most places within 20 mins , the market next door is great and we spent hours walking around it , a couple of good bars next to the market , overall for the price cannot fault this place and the bed was lovely .

Room Tip: A high room for good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

this hotel is good if you are ready to cook and not bothered about views, not having balcony and being quite far from the centre. Our room was well-cleaned on arrival and presented very well, the room itself was quite comfortable with everything you need to chill out (room looked just renovated or brand new, but if the cleaning service would be bad as it was during our stay, it would ruin the hotel quickly). For 8 days staying there nobody changed the bed linen and we hardly can say that it was cleaned. On positive side is swimming pool that was really nice and pleasant to use. We were pleased with reception staff, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

New installations but not so good cleaning service (very superficial)
Not enough cooking utensils, we had to ask for more pans
Great location close to Melbourne CBD
Good suggestion made by the hotel manager about a Great Ocean Road tour

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My partner and I stayed 5 days in Pegasus during our trip in Melbourne. The hotel is located at the quiet A'Beckett Street in Melbourne CBD - it is not the closest to the heart of CBD (i.e. takes about 15-20 mins to walk to Flinders Street, Little Bourke Street), however, it is few minutes walk away from attractions like Flagstaff Garden and Queen Victoria Market.

We took a cab from airport to get to the hotel; alternately, you could chose to take the skybus from hotel to Southern Cross Station and a complimentary shuttle bus which will drop you off at Pegasus. We chose the former as the second option will take us a good 90 mins to get to the hotel. Upon arriving at the hotel, the staffs are fast and attentive at our check in and very helpful to our questions - we were allocated to our room on the 5th floor. We could see that there were some ongoing constructions in the hotel for some new facilities and initially, we were pretty concerned about potential noise/disturbance as there were few reviews online stating that. However, the staff on duty was kind enough to reassure us that there will not be any disturbance as the construction was on-hold for now - and true enough, we were not bothered at all throughout our stay.

Pegasus is more akin to an apartment than hotel. Our room is a compact room equipped with a small kitchenette and we could also do self-service laundry on the first floor of the hotel. We enjoyed this as after spending a week travelling in other parts of Aus, laundry service was pretty imp for us to have fresh clothes. During our stay, we were particularly impressed with the gym as it is a good sized gym equipped with all the equipment that you'll need for a good workout.

Overall, our stay was pleasant and the hotel meets all of our needs during our stay - and for the price we paid, I'd guess you really can't beat it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We went to Melbourne primarily to watch the Australian Open and booked this hotel on the Internet because it looked clean and tidy, and I thought it would offer good value for money. We were not disappointed. This hotel is still under construction and certain areas are incomplete at this stage (Jan 14) like the roof lounge, but we had a very comfortable stay nonetheless. I was grateful for the upgrade from a family studio to a 2 bedroom unit at no extra cost. The hotel is a fair distance from Rod Laver, and although we didn't mind the walk, there is a free scenic tram route (route 35) which runs close to the hotel. The stop is only one block away and the tram has a convenient stop at Federation Square. Our air conditioned hotel room was clean and tidy, the beds comfortable and there is a small kitchen which I find useful as it means not having to spend a fortune on rating out three times a day. A decent size lap pool offered relief after a hot day at the tennis, and for the not so keen swimmers there is a good size gym overlooking the pool. Although the hotel does not yet have a restaurant, a room service, which seems to be contracted out, is available. We ordered a meal one night and we were pleasantly surprised by the value for money. The bathroom was clean with a good size shower. Contrary to many hotels the quality of the soap and shampoos was of a high standard, something that is usually not the case in this class of hotels. The service at the front desk was excellent. Nothing was too much, and everything was done with a smile. On a slightly more negative note, the lifts didn't cope with the traffic at peak hour. This hotel was probably close to being full considering it was Ozzie Open week, and in the mornings and at night the waiting time for a lift was sometimes annoyingly long. A two bedroom unit has a queen size bed in each room. If you require separate beds it is wise to ask at the time of booking. Also, we booked a family studio and asked specifically for 3 single beds, but ended up with a two bedroom unit and two queen size beds. So make sure you get what you have asked for. But the positives outweighed the negatives by far, so we will definitely be back.
And do treat yourself to an early morning coffee in the coffee shop across the road...!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We spent 5 days at Pegasus - such a good deal via Webject. The staff were helpful and made us feel very welcome. Our Kids loved the indoor pool (pool towels provided - big plus!) and the apartment was spacious, bright with lots of windows with gorgeous views- a perfect place to stay in Melbourne! only downfall for me was the bed was a little soft compared to what Im used to. The apartment building was close walk to city centre and access to the free city tram, around the corner was the Queen Victoria Markets which was handy for good coffee and delicious deli food for a quiet lunch!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pegasus Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Apart'Hotel

Address: 206 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasus Apart'Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pegasus Apart'Hotel is a full service, four star hotel featuring one of Melbourne's largest hotel indoor pools, spa, gymnasium, restaurant, bar/cafe, event space on-site car park and a self-serve laundry. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel; this is an unlimited service keeping you connected during your stay. Ideally located at the north west end of the CBD, Pegasus is well suited to leisure and business travellers. Our location provides easy access to shopping and entertainment precincts; legal, medical, education and finance districts. Accommodation is available as a Studio Queen/Twin, Family/Triple, Two Bedroom suites and a collection of two bedroom family suites featuring a themed children's bedroom with interactive entertainment systems. All studios and suites feature a well-equipped kitchenette; family rooms and two bedroom suites also have a dining table and chairs. Executives can make the most of work, rest and play in our SoHo suites. Featuring a bedroom with a Queen size bed, a full size office and an intimate living space - perfect for the professional traveller needing a home away from home! The kitchenette in SoHo suites also feature a pod espresso coffee machine. Executive floors feature a photo collection of Melbourne's architectural, historical and cultural points of interest. An exclusive rooftop executive lounge is also available for SoHo guests. Events and Meetings at Pegasus can be held in one of our two meeting rooms; one extending onto an outdoor terrace. Event space and our Restaurant all feature an abundance of natural light. Pegasus is conveniently serviced by major transport services including the free City Circle tram and the Skybus transfer service from Southern Cross station; the closest railway station is Flagstaff. Our A'Beckett St location is away from main street noise and traffic, making your arrival, departure and daily access a pleasant experience. Etihad stadium is only an 8 minute walk from Pegasus; with the rest of Central Melbourne, Carlton and Docklands no more than a 15-20 minute walk away. The iconic Queen Victoria Market is just around the corner from Pegasus; a great place to buy fresh produce to enjoy in your room. The "start line" to your shopping experience is only 600m away; start at Melbourne Central's Latrobe St entrance and explore Melbourne's great shopping experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pegasus Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegasus Apart'Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.