We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new, need some adjustments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus Apart'Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pegasus Apart'Hotel to your Saves list
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Brand new, need some adjustments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Location is very good, 1 block away from free tram. The apartment is brand new, and has free Wi-Fi. The only issue is the smoke detector, to make a toast without blowing it we had to open the window, turn the air conditioner on and the kitchen extractor. Also the air conditioner points directly to the bed, so on a hot day is difficult to regulate, as beds have just an edredon and not blankets. A bit expensive but otherwise a great option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Fernando1806

Thank you your feedback regarding your stay at Pegasus Apart’Hotel. We are pleased to know you found the location, local free tramand free WiFi of benefit. We are sorry to hear the Air Conditioning was directed towards the bed and made it difficult for you to get comfortable; we would have happily assisted with the adjusting the AC airflow and temperature. Your preference for blankets rather than a quilt and top sheet has been noted.

The team at Pegasus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    181
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
84
103
29
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just a fantastic place to stay. First the rooms - very, very new and clean, good size room, lovely, comfortable and clean beds & bed sheets, bedroom slippers, LCD TV and free wifi. Next the bathroom - new and clean, provided with all the little things like tooth brush, shampoo, hair conditioners, body gels, clean and thick towels. Then the kitchen - new utensils, microwave, and everthing new and clean. Then the staff - friendly and helpful. Finally, the location - close to all amenities, food, trams, bus, etc, etc. Right now is the best time 'cos it is still new and unspoilt - and with the prices, its best value for your hard earned dollar. Robingoh

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear RobinGoh

Thank you for your praise, we are glad to know your stay was fantastic and of good value in terms of product, our friendly staff and convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more of our new facilities soon

Pegasus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Amazing service in assisting us to quickly move from a terrible apartment booked through stayz.com. Lovely, new, sparkling clean hotel in convenient, quiet location. The rooms were a good size, spotless and very comfortable. There was plenty of space for my husband, teenage daughter and I. The beds and pillows were very comfy - I don't usually sleep well in hotels, but this was a rare exception. The kitchen was well equipped, although housekeeping need to ensure they replace things like dishwashing liquid and tea towels - but nothing major. There is a good IGA close by so you can do basic self catering very easily. Free wifi was excellent, and I wish other Australian hotels would catch up with the rest of the world on this! I also really appreciated a warm smile and a hello from front desk staff upon returning to our room each day - another thing many Australian hotels really need to improve.
We didn't mind that not all the hotel facilities were complete (restaurant, gym etc), as we rarely use these anyway. I would confidently recommend Pegasus to others and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Director of Sales at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Dalts77

We are happy to know that your stay with us in Melbourne was comfortable and convenient.

The replacement of items (forming part of our daily servicing) has been discussed with housekeeping; we are sorry to hear of these items having been missed.

The comfort of our beds, in room facilities, free WiFi and location certainly play a part in making your stay comfortable; it also is pleasing to know the friendliness of our front desk team was appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Melbourne


Regards

Ezio Russa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Excellent place to stay. I was lucky enough to find the hotel soon after it opened and was extremely impressed. I was lucky enough to benefit from lower rates, free wifi and free parking which was a real bonus.

The hotel was excellent in general. Brilliant helpful service, nice well appointed rooms. Great views, and an excellent location, not a busy street but right in the city near flagstaff gardens. I found it a little difficult to find the hotel initially, but hopefully the signage will improve as the hotel is complete.

Check out is 11 too which is always welcome! Never understand why more hotels dont do this. 10 can be too early when you're traveling.

Overall excellent, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Manager at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear CarolineHobart

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Free Wi-Fi and Cabled Internet access will remain complimentary as we understand the need for people to stay connected with friends and family when travelling and access the web for information.

Parking will stay complimentary until our pool is made available for guest use.

Additional signage is underway to assist people with finding us on approach.

We hope to welcome you back when you next visit Melbourne

Regards

Pegasus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Staff were excellent and very friendly! Booked a studio queen room, which was very new and clean. The bed was super soft and service was great. Location is quiet and very convenient, a few minutes walk to flagstaff train station and under 10min to melbourne central. There is also the free city circle tram which stops nearby. I would definitely stay here again, especially after the facilities are completed. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Director of Sales at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear silly_scott

We are glad to hear your stay with us was positive in terms of product, service and location.

Work on the gym,pool and spa continues as it does with the restaurant and bar; we look forward to welcoming you back to Pegasus to enjoy the new facilities.

Regards

Ezio Russa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Despite the fact that its is not fully complete it is still a great place to stay as the rooms are great and so is the service. You also get free wifi which is awesome as well and convenient. I would love to come back again when the gym, swimming pool and cafe is complete because it would then become an even better place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Director of Sales at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Daniel C

We are glad to hear your stay with us was positive in terms of product and service.

The complimentary WiFi is here to stay as is complimentary cabled internet in each studio and suite.

Work on the gym,pool and spa has recommenced with the restaurant and bar also in progress; we look forward to welcoming you back to Pegasus to enjoy the new facilities.

Regards

Ezio Russa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Pegasus apartment/hotel is a new hotel which is still being built, but already it presents great service, clean rooms and a fully equipped small kitchenette which is very handy.  Rooms are a great size and include a small table and desk. Beds are clean and very comfortable.
Some of the rooms still need some minor adjustments, (our shower head leaked) but staff were helpful and accommodating to requests and feedback. Pool and restaurant both are not open as of yet, but can't wait to stay at Pegasus when they are!
Overall had a really nice stay and staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegasusApartHotel, Director of Sales at Pegasus Apart'Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Jay_2201

Thank you for your feedback which will assist us with "the fine tuning" of our product

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our 25m pool, large spa, gymnasium and our restaurant/bar.

Regards

Ezio Russa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pegasus Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Apart'Hotel

Address: 206 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasus Apart'Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pegasus Apart'Hotel is a full service, four star hotel featuring one of Melbourne's largest hotel indoor pools, spa, gymnasium, restaurant, bar/cafe, event space on-site car park and a self-serve laundry. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests throughout the hotel; this is an unlimited service keeping you connected during your stay. Ideally located at the north west end of the CBD, Pegasus is well suited to leisure and business travellers. Our location provides easy access to shopping and entertainment precincts; legal, medical, education and finance districts. Accommodation is available as a Studio Queen/Twin, Family/Triple, Two Bedroom suites and a collection of two bedroom family suites featuring a themed children's bedroom with interactive entertainment systems. All studios and suites feature a well-equipped kitchenette; family rooms and two bedroom suites also have a dining table and chairs. Executives can make the most of work, rest and play in our SoHo suites. Featuring a bedroom with a Queen size bed, a full size office and an intimate living space - perfect for the professional traveller needing a home away from home! The kitchenette in SoHo suites also feature a pod espresso coffee machine. Executive floors feature a photo collection of Melbourne's architectural, historical and cultural points of interest. An exclusive rooftop executive lounge is also available for SoHo guests. Events and Meetings at Pegasus can be held in one of our two meeting rooms; one extending onto an outdoor terrace. Event space and our Restaurant all feature an abundance of natural light. Pegasus is conveniently serviced by major transport services including the free City Circle tram and the Skybus transfer service from Southern Cross station; the closest railway station is Flagstaff. Our A'Beckett St location is away from main street noise and traffic, making your arrival, departure and daily access a pleasant experience. Etihad stadium is only an 8 minute walk from Pegasus; with the rest of Central Melbourne, Carlton and Docklands no more than a 15-20 minute walk away. The iconic Queen Victoria Market is just around the corner from Pegasus; a great place to buy fresh produce to enjoy in your room. The "start line" to your shopping experience is only 600m away; start at Melbourne Central's Latrobe St entrance and explore Melbourne's great shopping experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pegasus Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegasus Apart'Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.