We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum yum ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nine Elephants

Nine Elephants
67 Village St | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #287 of 4,076 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Enjoyed the soft crab appetiser , pad thai and green curry :) Be careful of the very spicy ! Couldn't get it down. The wine was lovely and the service was fantastic ! I expected somewhere a little fancier but it was still a good evening out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warragul, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent Thai cuisine, attentive service and reasonably priced, Nine Elephants is highly recommended. The restaurant is not easy to find so do your homework if you are not familiar with the area. It is well worth the effort.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Thai food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We enjoyed our food at the restaurant, we had thai soup, fried rice & noodles. It was near to the tram station but we find it difficult to reach the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Divine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Talk about delicious; everything we ever order there leaves us not only very full and satisfied but with the best flavours. They've also added some interesting desserts, eg coconut creme brule, yum! Their noodles are beautiful, curries delightful, stirfries to die for... can't rave enough. Try it, you won't be sorry.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Soooo Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This really is a hidden gem. You would never guess from the outside that the inside would be so lovely, albeit small. You should book if want a table inside.

The service is great, but the 5 star comes from the food. We had both entree and mains and everything was so tasty, and above many other thai restaurants that it's well worth coming out your way to find this one.

I will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nine Elephants also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Nine Elephants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nine Elephants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.