We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless Dining Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosi Bar Ristorante

Cosi Bar Ristorante
68 Toorak Road | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
61398673999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #609 of 4,093 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $21 - $42
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Faultless Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I started to go to Cosi 10 years ago and while the decor now feels a little tired, the food, service and menu was the best dining experience I have had in years. The calamari is a must have! I thoroughly recommend this restaurant for a casual but truly exceptional dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“italian dining in south yarra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Convenient to our accommodation we decided to give Cosi a go. The service was pretty good, the atmosphere a bit flat, but the food was fantastic. We stayed quite late and though we werent the last diners the staff were very accommodating, no pressure to leave. The cheese souffle was light and fluffy, the spatchcock was cooked perfectly and the affogattos couldn't be better. We would definitely recommend Cosi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
477 reviews 477 reviews
356 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Cosy Cosi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great bar with friendly service, Drinks all mixed with skill and expertise. Food menu looked good, but i didnt sample.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have been here a couple of times now with my wife and father/mother in law and I have been very impressed both times.

I found the wine and beer selection to be quite good. I often times don't come across wines that I love but the one I had tonight was excellent. They serve Asahi beer on tap which I love also.

I highly recommend the calamari and the oysters they had on special. They were SO fresh and enjoyable. For main I had the Osso Bucco and it was amazing. At the table other has the soup, seafood linguine and they looked very impressive also.

It can be a bit expensive, but if you are happy to pay for good food and service you will not be disappointed. Highly recommended from me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Standards slipping.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Used to eat here all the time and was consistently great, especially the steaks . Went last week with friends and the food was no where near as good and the waiter was rushed and surly. What a shame...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosi Bar Ristorante also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Kew, Boroondara
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Cosi Bar Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosi Bar Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.