We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with awesome customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant

Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant
Shop 1 1-5 Aviation Rd | Laverton 3028, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
03 9369 3796
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 3,915 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food with awesome customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

There was heaps of people when we came in since it's valentine's day. My booking and reservation wasn't confirmed however they still accommodated us. The food was scrumptious and fresh. I'll keep going back to this lovely place in Werribee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altona, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The taste of the food is A1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had dinner for 2 ordering the banquet meal for 2 @ 25.00ph which we thought was pretty cheap for a banquet. You got 3 entree's including satay sticks and spring rolls, the choice of 2 mains from the menu also including a hug tub of boiled rice. Then for dessert we had coconut ice cream ending with tea or coffee. Honestly they make the best Pad Thai we have ever tasted, OMG it just mouth watering. It left you wanting more even though we were full as a Mallee Bull. The satay on the chicken sticks was beautiful and the coconut ice cream at the end was perfect. The restaurant was clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and the service was quite quick. I would advise if you are going to book as the place was packed on a Monday night. That should tell you how good the food is here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This place is such a surprise. Leave the not so nice street behind and you could really be anywhere once the door shuts behind you. This place is always packed and does a roaring take away trade too. This speaks for the taste, freshness and value. The prawn pad Thai is so good, but so are their curries too. We ate here as a group of 5 adults BYO wine and rolled out the door with full bellies for just over $20 per head. Crazy value for the best Thai food we have had outside Thailand. Friendly staff, good service, but very busy so can get a little loud in there. Decor is pleasant and if you don't BYO their beer and wine is excellent value.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in west Melbourne, the Pad Thai is crazy good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is the ONLY place we ever order Thai food from. We've only dined in house once, but get take away on a regular basis. I always get the pad thai, it's AMAZING. The entree gai todd is also excellent! Not much to say except the food is always fresh and delicious, and ready fast. If you're craving Thai food, look no further!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wandered in here after the baseball to find a packed restaurant, friendly service, byo and licensed bar. Food was great value, tasty, fresh. Such a nice surprise. We'll be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.