We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the job” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant

Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant
Shop 1 1-5 Aviation Rd | Laverton 3028, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
03 9369 3796
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #15 of 3,889 restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Denbigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“just the job”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

lovely sociable ambience, sitting at big tables,but yet with enough space to not feel intruded upon Excellent extensive inventive fusion type menu. Many but not all options are spicy.

The food was great.....tasty flavoursome etc etc. Excellent service from friendly and attentive staff..If I return to Melbourne it is first on thelist. I want to try more of their menu!.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    31
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Frances, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“First Timer Hits Laverton!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We sucked it up and loaded the kids into the car, pulled out the Melways and made our way to Fresh Chilli Thai tonight for our first visit. It wasnt hard to find and the restaurant is a very short drive from our home in Werribee.
I booked a table, as advised by my Tripadvisor colleagues and we were given a table for the early sitting, a bizarrely early 5.30pm, but with kids that suits just fine. Kids were not out of place at all. By 6.30pm, the restaurant was jumping. Plentiful staff were dressed in pretty, neat Thai costumes and available whenever they were needed.
My husband ordered the duck in red curry which he described as sweet, tasty but not spicy enough. I chose the prawns in red curry. My dish was a little spicy (I love hot food), contained a good amount of vegetables, and more importantly, a generous serving of prawns that were not overcooked. It would be hard to get a dish of this quality at twice the price in town.
The kids ordered chicken satay sticks which were all eaten up and a side dish of chicken spring rolls that were hot, tasty and fresh.
With a couple of drinks, our meal came to a total of $80. You cant beat that! We will be back to eat at Fresh Chilli Thai.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Live close by in Point Cook and tend to always come back to Fresh Chilli for a sneaky take away. After sampling a majority of the menu, massman curry is my favourite, with coconut rice, amazing! Eaten in a few times as well, lovely interior. Never seen the place not teeming with customers, though whenever we stop by out of the blue nice staff always find us a table with little wait. Book if more than 3 people! Get off at aircraft station if using public transport, werribee line ^.^

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went here on one Saturday and had a great night. We have been to many Thai restaurants trying to find Thai food similar to that of Thailand. The food and the ambiance here was great. The price is reasonable and you are not rushed to eat and get out. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Thai in Melbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is by far the best Thai in Melbourne. Been there 3 times and everytime the food was amazing.

It was fresh and flavorsome. The atmosphere is good and the owners are friendly.

Worth the drive out of the city.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.