We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant

Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant
Shop 1 1-5 Aviation Rd | Laverton 3028, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
03 9369 3796
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 3,978 restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

One of the best resturant in melbourne. The food is fresh and tasty and the waitress are very friendly . Will go every weekend .we went in and we didn't have a booking and still let us in with no rush what so ever . Great atmespheir

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    33
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great authentic Thai food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Thai food here is just like it is in Thailand. Had a great night with friends. Glad to have found this place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Thai I have had since Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow what a great night with magnificent food. Service 5 star. Red curry fish was out of this world. You must go there its the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Melbourne hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I travel to Thailand every year and love Thai food. We have dined in a lot of Thai restaurants in Melbourne and most have been great although some barely scrape by and others are just not Thai food! We use to live in Williams Landing and had the pleasure of dining at Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant regularly. We moved over a year ago to north/western suburbs and although love where we live now, we miss dining at Fresh Chilli Thai and sometimes just head out there for a fix. Their food is consistently the best we have ever had in Melbourne and very reasonably priced. The staff are great (love their outfits) and the restuarant is nicely decorated. They offer BYO which we love but be warned, you must book early otherwise you will never get in. They cater to gluten free diners with no problems.

Reading back over this review my mouth is now watering so I will have to make the trek out there for another meal very soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Without a doubt the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I've lived in Thailand and around Australia and I rate Fresh Chilli likely best Thai restaurant in Oz. Only had two two weeks in Australia and ate four nights at Fresh Chilli. The staff are perfect ambassadors for Thai service. The variety of Thai dishes isn't extensive but sometimes this is a good thing because they hot the mark on quality for all dishes and they offer the right range of quintessential Thai dishes to cater for all - spicy like in Thailand or mild for those who cant take ped maak. Personally I think their signature dishes are an Aussie style kra pow pork or chicken and the Panang Curry. There is dine in or take away but if dining in you MUST book any day of the week. No lunch opens at 5.30pm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria

Been to Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Chilli Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.