We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but needs a refurb” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
94 Flemington Rd. | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia (Parkville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient but needs a refurb”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient location - five minute walk to two tram routes or the train. Rooms were average but needed an update. Bathroom door knob was stuffed so they just stuck push/pull signs on it. Any time a guest smoked outside we copped the stench of it through the air conditioner. Deep clean needed behind furniture (extremely dusty). Staff moved clean towels around in shopping trolleys and folded them on conference room tables. Rooms could do with more secure locks. Overall, not bad for the money and suprisingly quiet for the location. Staff were pleasant enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    17
    14
    14
See reviews for
18
18
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

An ok overnight stop, very easy access from the freeway, in fact so close that we went straight passed and it was really difficult to turn around and get back on such a busy junction. Tram into central Melbourne was easy and convenient with a stop just a few meters away. However that's about a far as it goes. The motel needs an update, the building is in poor repair; furniture out of the ark and the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired, with towels that could definitely do with replacing! There is a kettle and fridge but not even a toaster to do some breakfast. Not sure if there was a restaurant on site, no one bothered to tell us. The guy that checked us in seemed to find it all a bit too much effort, we had to ask for a map and where to catch the train, very different and un typical of the other motels we stayed in in Melbourne and on the GOR. The bed was comfortable and clean so even with the traffic noise we slept quite well.

Room Tip: Very noisy at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Hi

I stayed at this complex as we were attending a conference nearby, I have stayed in basic accomodation before but this went to a new level, cracked tiles, serviced was a pulled up bed and dishes rinsed and put to the side, no bins emptied, thread bare towels, marks on the walls, what looked like dried vomit on the pull out sofa couch, the blankets we got out to use were clearly dirty I noticed staff folding washing in the breakfast area on the tables area while walking past one day. Come on melbourne you can do better than this, surely there is a minimum standard

Won't get my repeat business

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Squire, Front Office Manager at Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi ,thanks for your review.

However we do not know who are you? it looks like very similar as last review " beware".

it may afect furture guest who would be makeing booking with us.

only one way we can do is try our best service to all our guest.

park squire motor inn management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Basic old motel , great location, free under cover parking, stayed in room 23 at rear, quiet considering a busy road. Room clean, refurbished bathroom, sheets good but used a disposable type of doona cover! Never seen those before, would be designed for single use. But it had a cigarette burn in it! Only complaint , No Toaster!! Not happy about that. Breakfast avail in room opp office, $5, not sure what that entails. Prob wouldn't stay again, for a little bit more can get better.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights beginning of April this year. Older building, clean, very cheap, helpful staff. Great position, tram out the front. 5 min ride on the tram to city centre. We got in late every night & left early every day. So we only needed a bed, shower & laundry. Ticked all the boxes for us. We will be staying here next time we head to Melbourne.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

My partner myself and my 7 years old son stayed in 1 bedroom apartment at park squire from 28/4 for 4nights.

We are coming to royal children hospital for surgery early in the morning. It only takes us few minutes to the hospital, we are able sleep late on the day.

Convenient store cross the road, easy access to the property, Tram stop in the door way, 10 minutes to the heart of the city.

Fantastic location comfortable motel, most suitable for people with low budget. So well treated by staff, nothing a problem

We accidently left our I pad underneath the bed. Motel staff called us before we realized.

They offered to have my thing posted , Arrived 5 days later safe and sound.

Will definitely be back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place was dirty the ceiling in the main bedroom was water stained and filthy,the carpet filthy ,the balcony floor sticky and dirty and rubbish piled up outside our door (no12) We had to walk through the Garage up dirty stairs and also rubbish piled up everwhere in the Garage,chairs,boxes ect.Also there was a party around 200 people in a private home next door went till 5am on Sunday morning we were very tired.And all we got was sorry from the front desk it was alright for them they went home and didnt have to put up with the noise it was so loud.I will never stop there again and you people looking at this site please BEWARE,BEWARE GO ELSWERE PLEASE OR YOU WILL BE SORRY.This place should be condemd its that bad and it stinks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Address: 94 Flemington Rd. | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Park Squire Motor Inn And Serviced Apartments
Park Squire Hotel Serviced Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Squire Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.