We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Bendigo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We got a good deal on the price with the bonus of breakfast. We spent next to no time in the hotel as we were out late into the night but the room was rather small but for a short stay this was not a problem. Check in was easy, although I found having to give them $50 to cover any damages was a bit odd rather than just swiping a credit card. Breakfast was easily the best part of our stay. Full buffet and the food was delicious and had everything you would want. For a budget style, very good value and in a great central location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Missycatters

Many thanks for your time providing valuable feedback on your recent stay.

A deposit at time of check in is a requirement, the form this deposit takes varies, and is subject to the many restrictions imposed by the credit card companies. Unfortunately just swiping cards these days is not a responsible approach for the hotel to take. Credit card companies and the card issuer both impose operational hurdles that are not always clear to the card holder. To avoid latter concerns we try our utmost to limit any inconvenience to card holders at all times.

It is great to hear that you were happy and we look forward to seeing your in the near future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    337
    171
    40
    14
See reviews for
70
245
124
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakers Hill
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our room was quite small however it was fair for the price we paid. It was always clean and the staff went above and beyond to provide a high quality of service. I would not recommend this hotel if you are after somewhere that is close to the inner city Bourke Street Mall etc. however Spencer Street station is just a 100 metre walk and the tram lines are always close.

Room Tip: Don't expect a high quality view from the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Danielle

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the hotel.

It is rewarding to hear the hotel suited your requirements whilst visiting.

We look forward to seeing you in the hear future.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stay here every week: convenient location and good value. But the staff are always the real decider. Always friendly and welcoming, but the go past their job descriptions and help you out in a good way.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Peterab

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

The team are delighted to hear your feedback and are proud to hear your appreciation of their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My daughter and I had a night at the Ibis. We were within walking distance of Southern Cross station. Convenient for an early morning flight, skybus is so quick even in peak time. Hotel was clean, comfy,and quiet. The room was small, as is normal when in Europe, so that wasn't a bother.
Staff were welcoming and looked after our bags so that we didn't have to trundle them with us. We arrived very early. We only needed the bed , we were out all day enjoying Melbourne.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sandra

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.

It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your time and the team assisted you with your requirements.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here for a 4 night stay in April whilst doing some travelling around Australia. You can't go wrong with this location!!! Southern Cross station is at the bottom of the road for public transport if you need it but everything is in walking distance in the CBD. The staff were so friendly and were always willing to go the extra mile to help. Anne on the front desk was lovely and always so helpful. You do pay for wifi which is around $10 per day. The rooms aren't the biggest but it's clean and comfortable so that's good enough for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Kelly

Thank your for sharing your experience whilst staying at the hotel recently.

It is pleasing to hear the hotel and the staff provided a customer service level
that made you stay extremely enjoyable.

We wish you all the best with your travels.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Everyone knows that you will get all the basics you need from an Ibis at a reasonable price - and the Ibis on Little Bourke St is no different. It is a small hotel, but it is clean and tidy with very friendly and welcoming staff (especially when I left my licence at the front desk and the girl in training came up to my room not a minute later to return them!) The location really is excellent although if you've never been to Melbourne before can be a little tricky to fine - but it's proximity to shops and transport is hard to beat. There was construction happening during the day on a neighbouring building which was a little distracting but there were no disturbances at night and it was very peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear tja

Thank you sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel.
The team are grateful to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

All the best with your travels.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Loved location, great for train travellers. Room small but very clean and bed very comfortable. Great to be able to get grab and go food 24 hours, we got in late so was great to order reasonably priced meal. Will come back next trip to Melbourne.






Room Tip: Rooms were on the small side. But perfect for weekend or overnight stay, Clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Karen

Great to hear from you - we look forward to seeing you soon.

thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Address: 600 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is conveniently located in the city centre and near Etihad Stadium. Featuring 121 rooms, the hotel is also within walking distance of the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Crown Casino, factory outlet shopping and the city’s financial, legal and entertainment precincts. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.