We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a good position” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    361
    178
    42
    15
See reviews for
75
260
129
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here on an Accor free night. The hotel was fine. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful when we dropped our bags off early - we were actually able to get into our room at about 8.30 am. The location is great being close to Sthn Cross staion and therefore the SKyBus. An easy walk to South Bank and only a little further into the CBD. The only thing that was a little strange was that the two single beds were that close together that it felt like I was sleeping in the same bed as my firend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear golfing kiwi

Many thanks for your feedback and it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay.

Early assess to your room can be a great advantage, during busy period this can not be guaranteed. If rooms are available upon arrival we are always happy to check you in straight away.
Check in time is 2.00pm check out time is 11.00am.

The hotels rooms are compact using the space available in the most efficient way possible. In the twin rooms the beds are separated by the bedside table.

We wish you all the best with your travels and golfing.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Located just a few blocks away from the hussle and bussle of Swanston St and Chinatown, rooms are quiet but often look out onto multistorey parking (out the front) or roof-tops (out the back) and are equipped with all basic necessities. The hotel has a basic gym with slightly dated equipment – that none of the hotel info material mentions, and staff only confirmed that there was an on-site gym upon enquiry. Wireless and wired internet for laptop use available at a fee, alternatively there is a workstation on the ground floor of Café 600. Breakfast is outsourced to Café 600 which I did not try, but my understanding is that it is not included in the room rate. I highly appreciated the possibility to check in early to freshen up before an appointment, and staff were also very helpful and friendly in pointing out eating-out options in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Veepka

Many thanks for your time in providing valuable feedback.

The hotels location in the heart of the city is certainly surrounded by tall building and this will continue as the sites around us have current works going as high as 42 levels and planning permits have been grant for vacant sites to undertake similar builds. Popularity on inner city living is encouraging this type of development. This does however mean that views from the hotels windows are restricted.

Where possible and room type permitting we always try and check early arrivals into their room, for ease and comfort. This service can not be guaranteed in particular during busy periods. Check in time is 2.00pm and check out time is 11.00am.

We wish you all the best with your travels and look forward to seeing you when next in Melbourne.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I love Ibis Little Bourke St.
I sometimes have to overnight in Melbourne and the location of the hotel is great for trains, plains and trams. It's also close to my favourite steak house, a place i was recommended by the knowledgeable and friendly staff at Ibis.
Rooms are very well appointed for the price.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Kat K

Thank you for your valuable feedback and ongoing support of the hotel.

It is rewarding when the team hear that they have been able to assist your needs.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The rooms are very small and the location is close to Southern Cross Station and Skybus terminal but not really in the nice end of town - however if you want somewhere clean, well priced with good staff it is perfect. We came down for an event and were only in the room to sleep and it was exactly what we needed at a great price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Malya1

Many thanks for provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay.

The team take a great deal of pride in keeping the property clean and tidy.

Accessibility to Southern Cross station and Etihad Stadium make the hotel an ideally location.

take care
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I recently stayed at Ibis Melbourne on Little Bourke street and it was great. The hotel was located conveniently near Southern Cross Railway station and had several restaurants, bars, cafes and even a supermarket near by. The staff were friendly and we had a good view from our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Melissa S

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay.

It is pleasing to hear that you found the hotel to your liking and in particular the location suited your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Address: 600 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is conveniently located in the city centre and near Etihad Stadium. Featuring 121 rooms, the hotel is also within walking distance of the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Crown Casino, factory outlet shopping and the city’s financial, legal and entertainment precincts. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.