We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is the strength of the hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“The location is the strength of the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel's location is very convenient because central and within walking distance from the station of Southern Cross. Nearby there are restaurants, supermarkets and food take-away food. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and equipped with kettle, cups, tea and coffee. The natural light illuminates the room by a large fixed window and if on the one hand the visual effect is nice, on the other hand it constitutes a defect because the air comes from an inlet duct forced. Air ducts not have deflectors and the current of air is a little troublesome because it goes straight on the bed. Overall, I would still recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear dysaules
Many thanks for taking the time to provide valuable feedback.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel.
The hotel is equipped with full length windows, for natural light given the hotel is surrounded
by many tall buildings this does limit the views. As a result the windows do not open
and the air circulation in the room is dependant upon air conditioning.
We wish you all the best with your travels and welcome the opportunity to see you when
next in Melbourne.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    402
    191
    47
    16
See reviews for
85
293
147
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Same as all other Ibis I tried, their price is always affordable (while service is great) and location is excellent. Great for exhibition as it's only 5-10 minute walk to the convention centre. Great for relaxation as it's close to South Bank and the night view and the bars are so great there. The great accommodation choice for travelling in Melbourne CBD.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Patrick
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the hotel. It is pleasing to hear you find the Ibis
brand regularly suits your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here while in Melbourne for 4 days. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was centrally located and just a short walk from all attractions. The grocery store is near by and a great place to buy snacks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear G0Travel 2009

Many thaks for your time in providng valuable feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the htoel whilst visiting Melbourne.

The hotel offers a great location and access to all the things travellers need whilst visiting.

We wish you all the best and good luck with your travels around the world.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights. When we arrived the lady on the front desk was extremely helpful, got a map out for us and showed places we may want to go etc. We had done our own research and asked lots of questions which she answered brilliantly!
The room itself was quite spacious, very clean. We had our own tea & coffee facilities and a fridge. Bathroom was clean and a fair size.
The location is brilliant too, right next to tram stations to get you places, not to far from train station and 2 seconds from a bus station.

All in all an enjoyable and comfortable stay. If we're ever lucky enough to visit Melbourne again we will be staying here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Laura M

Thank you for taking time out of your holidays to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay at the hotel.

The team find it very rewarding sharing their knowledge and assisting visitors to our fine city with the many things to see and do whilst in Melbourne.

The hotels location is very central and accessible to get around.

We wish you you all the best with your travels and maybe one day we will see back here.

Happy travelling
many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie In Canberra
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

this hotel exceeded my expectations. The reception staff were very helpful. The position of the hotel is extremely convenient to public transport, the city and the airport bus Southern Cross Station, about 200 metres. Although the rooms are quite compact, everything I needed was there, including coffee making and good television reception. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Stamptom

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at the hotel.

The team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and the hotel
provided everything you needed.

We welcome the opportunity to see you back at the hotel in the near future.

many thanks

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great service with a smile, the hotel is located very close to public transport - both trains and trams. The staff were always very pleasant helpful and greeted me with a smile everytime I walked past the service desk

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Accor Traveller

Many thanks for your time in sharing your recent experience.

It is great to hear that the team really looked after you.

We welcome the opportunity to see you in hte near future.

Happy New Year.

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Even though the rooms are smallish there is plenty of room for 2 and everything worked.
Good location just up from the Southern Cross Station and close to some good eateries.
Had (3) three rooms to accomodate my 2 daughters and Grand children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear banansjim49

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent visit.

It is pleasing to here that you and the grand children found the hotel suited your
needs.

Happy Holidays

thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Address: 600 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is conveniently located in the city centre and near Etihad Stadium. Featuring 121 rooms, the hotel is also within walking distance of the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Crown Casino, factory outlet shopping and the city’s financial, legal and entertainment precincts. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.