We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
A TripAdvisor Member
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great service with a smile, the hotel is located very close to public transport - both trains and trams. The staff were always very pleasant helpful and greeted me with a smile everytime I walked past the service desk

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Accor Traveller

Many thanks for your time in sharing your recent experience.

It is great to hear that the team really looked after you.

We welcome the opportunity to see you in hte near future.

Happy New Year.

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    358
    177
    42
    15
See reviews for
74
260
128
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Even though the rooms are smallish there is plenty of room for 2 and everything worked.
Good location just up from the Southern Cross Station and close to some good eateries.
Had (3) three rooms to accomodate my 2 daughters and Grand children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear banansjim49

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent visit.

It is pleasing to here that you and the grand children found the hotel suited your
needs.

Happy Holidays

thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Southern Cross Station (Skybus terminal from / to Airport). Hotel room is clean where there is extra pillow and blanket provided. There are 24 hours shops like pie face and hungry jack's at the Southern Cross Station. The supermarket, Coles, is also within 10 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel location is considered good for us as it is within the city area.

The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. They are able to assist us when we encountered some issue in Melbourne.

It would be great if there is free WiFi. I would recommend the hotel to improve their city map as Melbourne Zoo is not as nearer as indicated on the map.

I would recommend this hotel to other if visiting Melbourne.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Shirley

Many thanks for your time to provide valuable feedback about your recent stay.

It is pleasing to hear that our rooms are clean - housekeeping take pride
in preparing them for our guests.

WIFI is a challenge - we are able to offer 15 minutes free per day on a terminal in the foyer.
We offer WIFI in the privacy of your room for $10.00 per 24 hours - at this stage this is the most competitive pricing we can get to cover all our rooms. It is an area we and continually working on for the best pricing.

Disappointing that you found the map not to be informative enough on hte location of the Melbourne Zoo. We are supplied these from a local provider, when they next delivery we will inform them of your feedback.

many thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Having stayed at other Ibis hotels this was exactly what we expected it to be, with the added bonus that we were able to check into our room early (9am when bookings are only guranteed from 2pm). Also the rooms have the Fox Sports tv channels, which is more than I was expecting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Culky

Many thanks for your time in suppling valuable feedback about your recent stay.

It is very pleasing to hear that we where able to surprise you.

We look forwar dto welcoming you back in the near future.

thanks
Mary Ellen O'Malley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Friendly staff, not bad position, close to Southern Cross Station and Sky Bus. Room small but well designed and very clean. Not much in the way of facilities but not far to take away food or Pubs and Restrauants.

Room Tip: Choose High Floor Room because of Night Club next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Chrissyi

Many thanks for your valuable feedback.

Great to hear that the hotels location was central to your requirements.
The hotel offers a daily breakfast service, and leaves other dining cuisine choices
to the extensive range that are on offer within the many dining precients within Melbourne being so extensive.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Seasons Greetings.

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were coming in to the main bus station from Adelaide and leaving from the same location so I booked the hotel which is just up the street. I wasn't sure how it would be but the front desk service was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance to everything downtown and it's half a block's walk to the main area for pick-up if you are booking any day trips. There are bus stations and trams that are easy to access. Great place for a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis3030, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Stopoverqueen

Thanks for your time to share your recent experience at the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel and its location in particular
very central to your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Seasons Greetings.

Mary Ellen O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street

Address: 600 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street is conveniently located in the city centre and near Etihad Stadium. Featuring 121 rooms, the hotel is also within walking distance of the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Crown Casino, factory outlet shopping and the city’s financial, legal and entertainment precincts. Facilities include a breakfast room, Internet access and private offices. Conference rooms are available for a variety of small to medium functions, training seminars, trade shows or workshops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.