We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a let down!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Docklands Private Collection of Apartments to your Saves list
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   41 Caravel Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia (Docklands)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never a let down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments 4 times now and seem to always return. Check in is always a breeze and the managers are always friendly and helpful.

The 3 apartments we have stayed in have been absolutely beautiful with huge rooms and vies to die for. I could sit in the lounge all night and see the city lights and the harbour.

It's perfectly situated for football at Etihad Stadium (which you can see from your room). Only a 2 minute walk from Docklands.

Food is easy to find with numerous restaurants directly under the apartments.

I can highly recommend a stay with Private Collection, you will not be disappointed :-)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Your review of our Executive Apartments with Docklands Private Collection is appreciated and thank you returning to stay with us 4 times Kirsty M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    79
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
80
54
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very peculiar apartments located inside an office building, I really enjoyed my stay. The place was furnished with all you can need (fully equipped kitchen for ex). Quiet at night. The lay-out of the place looked a bit weird to me (I was in appt 701-A) with bedroom right at the entrance, but it was ok and I slept very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our 'Value Apartments' at Digital Harbour. Thanks for your review Nancithan T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment. View is awesome. Facilities are superb. Location is great, away from noise, yet a few minutes walk to 3 stations of the free city tram. A supermarket below our unit. Price is reasonable. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thanks Jiuan for taking the time to review our apartment at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, New Quay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment (Room 202) for two nights. We could not fault it. The view was amazing, great location close to lots of very good restaurants. So quiet. The apartment had everything you could possibly need and was located just a few mins walk to the tramline. We will definitely be back next time we visit Melbourne. Cannot recommend this apartment enough and the staff were really helpful and informative.

Room Tip: We had room 202 overlooking the harbor. Great views and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your review, weegart, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed in the sub penthouse featured in the picture above. It is perfect for a couple who like to entertain. Attentive staff, clean apartment and the views mesmerised us. We will be back and hopefully for longer.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra for the harbour and city skyline view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thanks VulcanH, for your review, the 1 bedroom apartment with Harbour views is stunning. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Public transport at the door step, 5 min from the CBD. Apartments is a bit small, specially the kitchen. Adapted for short (business) stays. Free Wifi and secured parking. Only bad point is the view on the railways and noise due to trains. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Hello Audrey, Thanks for your review and the highlights you mention about us being close to transport , attractions and city centre. You stayed in our “Value Apartments” which are very keenly priced and not all of them afford you the perfect skyline view. If you are looking something larger and featuring divine views take a look at our "Executive Apartments" in the Docklands Private Collection range of properties located across the road from where you stayed. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed at the sub-penthouse for the second time and enjoyed the stay. This room has 3 rooms, one with ensuite and the other two share a bathroom. Very large lounge area, serviceable kitchen and a great balcony area wrapping around the entirety of the apartment with its own enclosed area to get out of the wind and the views are very impressive. Perfect for the footy with Etihad 600m's away and easy access to trams and Harbour Town for the girls to go shopping. There are enough dining options close by but you can tell Docklands is struggling as many of the restuarants have either closed or are only open part of the week. I have stayed at Docklands Private Collection on three occassions and never had any issues with the staff and always found them to be pleasant, but then I haven't had any reason to complain. Only negatives that I have is that if you are paying $400-$600 a night shouldn't a quick tidy of the apartment and making the bed be included? No it isn't and will cost you a further $35 a day for the privilege. Also there are certain aspects of the apartment that are becoming a bit tired as they were when I stayed back in August 2013 and if they are not adressed soon will become bigger issues. Not big things but simple things like paint the front door so you can't see all the marks when you first arrive, after all first impressions are important. Would stay again and would recommend highly for small groups as there is plenty of room to move.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Hi Martin W
We truly value your comments as a return guest (three times return).
Glad you all had a great stay with your friends. Thanks for your comments about the touch ups we need to attend to and rest assured I will put it down on the log to be attended too. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Oaks On William
#21 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#2 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,338 reviews
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
ACD Apartments
#2 of 104 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docklands Private Collection of Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Address: 41 Caravel Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Private Collection of Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and enjoy the vibrant, cosmopolitan waterfront experience surrounding Docklands Private Collection of Apartments in Melbourne. We provide short and long term accommodation to corporate travellers and visitors to Melbourne. We have a rnage of 1,2,3 bedroom self contained apartments at NewQuay and Digital Harbour, the heart of Docklands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Docklands Private Collection of Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.