We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tunzafun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TunzaFun Harbour Town Docklands

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TunzaFun Harbour Town Docklands
Harbour Town, Level 1, 37 Star Cresent | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008 , Australia
03 9670 7575
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #221 of 283 Activities in Melbourne
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“tunzafun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My husband and i took our children to tunza fun docklands on the weekend and had an amazing time, i found the staff to be very polite and helpful especially with the kids. Docklands is very quiet and a nice place to avoid the crowds with the kids. high recommend it for a family day out.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ghost town during weekends....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Docklands, adjective to CBD. ... has great many views and fun's to its credit..... but is completely deserted during weekends....

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A Harbour feel, just a side step away from the bustling CBD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

You may see a few negative reviews - but don't let that deter you from your own experience!
I have lived here and I've always loved it! City & Harbour feel, without the city 'rush' and busy'ness. There's a lot of concrete - but don't forget, its still part of a City and is a work in progress :)
Its a little windy and cold at times - stock standard for a place by the water - but there is so much more to experience and focus on. You would spend a full day here with your family.
Catch the free city circle tram, or catch the 86 or 70.
The North side, or 'Heart' of the Harbour features Harbour Town shopping centre - which is outdoors (great on clear days, a little tricky on wet days) Great discounts! The Medibank Ice house is also a stroll away, as well as the Melbourne Star. Despite the reviews a criticism the Star has faced, its now up and running and definitely worth having a look to gain a nice perspective of Melbourne and Port Phillip Bay. Its a good place for a family day trip - there's Tunzafun, glow in the dark mini golf, restaurants and a Lego education Centre.
On the Dock, theres plenty of restaurants - bustling during summer and a little on the quieter side during Winter. If you are awed by architecture and design, you might enjoy a stroll along the pier while looking up at the huge residential developments.
There are a lot of 'grand' boats/yaughts and a cute ice cream shop.
You can hire boats or try the 'Aqua Donuts' (google it)
During Winter they have fireworks around 7ish each Friday. During the warmer months they have plenty of entertainment around Harbour Town.

There's much more I could share with you - but - all in all - Id say have a look for yourself :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lazy disgusting rude idiotic stuff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

On Sunday 29th of December 2013 my family and I decided to enter the deserted tunz of not fun..... ask this rude women for assistance didn't want to help wasn't interested after completing our games we went back to claim our prices saw us waiting for her assistance totally ignore us then my wife called out to her then to my discussed she did not want to look at us or even serve us..... so we left then rang to speak to a manager could not get thru because she answered the phone and didn't want to put us thru she hang up a few times and swore at us on the phone we couldn't believe her attitude honestly I can't believe people like that have a job absolutely apauling we will never ever visit that place again and everyone beware....

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average and a little over priced!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I personally don't think the prices of the games are fair, especially in comparison to Crown Casino's Galactic Circus! They should be a flat dollar amount, not $1.20 etc.
But it is a good place to stop in and give the kids a break from all the shopping. Easy way to spend $25 though :/
Could do with some 'man seats' for the exhausted parents :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TunzaFun Harbour Town Docklands also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to TunzaFun Harbour Town Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TunzaFun Harbour Town Docklands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.