We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value in a convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel

Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel
405 St. Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (South Yarra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 169 Hotels in Melbourne
GAINESVILLE
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A good value in a convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

Our stay at the Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel June 21-25 was a pleasant one. The hotel was appealing to us because it offers good access on a main tram line (5-10 minutes) to the Melbourne cbd as well as quick access to a nearly freeway for excusions outside of town. In many respects it is more akin to an upscale B&B than a true hotel, since it has no dining facilities or elevator and appears to be owned and managed by one person, "Tony ." There is a small Italian restaurant and a cafe serving breakfast and lunch next door so meals are no problem.

When we arrived, the hotel was almost full so we had to take a room on the top floor which was ok except that the windows are smaller than those on the lower floors which made the room rather dark. Tony was very helpful, carrying our bags up to our second floor room himself and providing helpful guidance to all of our questions concerning Melbourne attractions.We found our room and the entire hotel to be clean, comfortable and a good value for the money.
If you arrive by car we recommend phoning ahead for detailed directions. The traffic patterns in the area are confusing and we drove around in the neighborhood for almost 30 minutes before figuring out how to get to the hotel.
We enjoyed the Albert Park Manor would be glad to stay there again.

  • Liked — Location, good value for money
  • Disliked — No elevator, room a bit dark
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
16
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tasmanian
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2007

I needed a twin room for 2 nights and the room fitted the bill.
It was a convenient location for getting to the CBD and going to St Kilda for breakfast.
The room was not as lavish as I expect having looked at the website.
The furniture seemed to be gathered up from all different eras nothing really matched, except the colours of the curtains and the bed spreads.
The bathroom was very small and the wall near the shower had rotted away but had just been painted down to the rot.
The room was serviced each day and the owners were pleasant although we didn't see them apart from checkin and checkout.
I would look around again when visiting Melbourne.
The best so far has been some short stay appartments near Southbank.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Decor
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2005

Hello to Jill and Tony..
To my home away from home.. thanks for the wonderful holiday.. I appreciate that my room was cleaned daily even though I stayed for 2 weeks with you.Thanks so much for everything..

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2005

Located on St Kilda road its about a 15 min walk out of the CBD. Very convenient for the Albert Park grand prix track. We stayed in one of the budget rooms which was very small but nicely decorated with 2 bathrooms between 4 rooms (as it was empty this was no problem). The staff were friendly and it was nice to stay outside of the busy CBD yet within walking distance of popular melbourne districts.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 405 St. Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > South Yarra
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albert Park Manor Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albert Park Manor Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.