We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai in Melbourne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinitas Thai

Trinitas Thai
955 Burke rd | Camberwell, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #633 of 4,092 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: phone number +61 (03 )98131565
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Thai in Melbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Finally, good authentic Thai cuisine in Melbourne. Fresh and full of flavour. The Trinitas fried fish was our pick of the lot, however, it was hard to choose.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Top Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Flavoursome, fresh meals with enough variety to satisfy any eaters tastes.
Prices are moderate and service exemlpary. Well worth trying.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Take away a disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Trinitas is one of our favourite local restaurants..see separate review. However recently we tried a take away and it was a significant disappointment. Many of our favourite eat in options were not on the takeaway menu ....then the dishes we chose were somewhat lacking and very ordinary... Very little meat in a stir fry...don't like having to hunt thru the vegies to find the meat! We will be only eating- in in future.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Melbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family come here all the time. The food is just incredible. Each dish has it's own unique flavours.

I always order the Tom yum goong (spicy prawn soup), the spicy lamb salad and a curry with coconut rice.

Best way to enjoy Trinitas is by ordering a few dishes and sharing it around the table.

Staff are extremely friendly and service is fantastic. Make sure to do book as they get pretty busy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful creative Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We are regulars to this restaurant. Menu is diverse and creative .... Traditional options and also a fusion option. We particularly enjoy the prawns with apple salad and beef in pepper sauce. Tables are very close together so it is a noisy but vibrant atmosphere. This is a very popular restaurant and reservations are essential.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinitas Thai also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Trinitas Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinitas Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.