We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mid range hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami Hotel Melbourne to your Saves list
Miami Hotel Melbourne
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13 Hawke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3003, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Good mid range hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was good for our budget, bit of a walk into town but close to a tram stop if you don't want to walk. Good cafes & eating places close by. Rooms more on the small size but had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay at a good price. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    154
    39
    6
    5
See reviews for
53
109
44
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was small but comfortable, the bathroom was a good size. it was slightly noisy when neighbouring rooms had their tv on but this didn't go on long and wasn't late at night so sleep wasn't a problem. air con is controlled by reception so make sure you've got it to the temperature you are comfortable with before you go to bed
Location is great and right next to the number 57 tram stop into town. We also used it to go to the Royal Melbourne Show as the tram goes to the show ground.
This is a functional hotel which is very reasonably priced and well staffed. You can see they are proud of what they do and so they should be

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 9 days and overall it was a pleasant trip. Rooms aren't massive but as a solo traveller I'm happy with a corner to dump by suitcase into! Good amount of hanging and shelf space. Bathroom was a nice size.

Only downside was an overabundance of school kids staying on the same floor as me! To be fair it wasn't an issue late at night, only early in the mornings when the teachers were hammering on doors (including mine!) to wake them up.

But aside from that, the hotel is fantastic value, a mostly-non-strenuous walk or easy tram ride into the CBD, has good breakfast options, and friendly staff.

Room Tip: No problems with road noise where I was... just hope there aren't 50 school kids on the same flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a week for a conference and was delighted by the value for money and the wonderful staff who helped with everything we asked about! Location was good too, walking took about the same time as taking the tram. Good restaurants and coffee shops just a 2 min walk away! Coin laundry facilities in the hotel too! Mia and Kuvar were great!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 nights. The room was small but comfortable, functional and not at all glamorous. The bathroom was modern and clean. The kitchen was being renovated so we couldn't self cater as planned, they did have a microwave available though. The staff were friendly enough. It's a decent 25 minute walk into the centre of Melbourne, which we didn't mind but might be off putting for some people. The local shopping/ restaurant strip was lovely. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff are excellent, and tended to our every need. They even booked our excursions. The room was nice. They control the room temp, which means your block of rooms can be hot, cold, or off (it does not mean they regulate the temps in each room). The cafe menu is limited, but the food was good. It is a short walk to the tram into the city.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 5 nights and as soon as we walked in we was met by a very friendly receptionist who soon got our room ready as we was 2hours early for check in! She also pointed out places to go and points of interest. We regularly asked questions and was very helpful.
The rooms are a little bit dated but was clean and comfortable so they are value for money. I loved how you could put all your bags clothes etc in the walk in closet and lock it all away.
I also liked how we could go into the communal dining area and make our own breakfast and tea as the kitchen was closed they still provided us with a toaster, microwave, cutlery, bowls and we could ask for anything else we needed. As we are travelling this was a great advantage with Australia being soo expensive we could eat then eat properly and cheaply.
I felt safe at this hotel and only takes ten minutes to walk into the centre or jump on the 57 tram round the corner. Loved this hotel and would highly recommend.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Hotel Melbourne

Address: 13 Hawke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3003, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#50 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#54 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Hotel Melbourne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Hotel Melbourne is located on the Northern fringe of the city, close to Etihad Stadium, Docklands, Queen Victoria Market, public transport and everyday conveniences, it's the perfect base for travelers on a budget. As a 3.5 Star family operated property, Miami Hotel offers personal, friendly service and value for money.Winner of the 2006 Australian Tourism Award for Excellence in Standard accommodation, the Miami Hotel offers award winning service at a bargain price, and without skimping on facilities.Please note: This property has rooms located on the Ground, First and Second floors of the building and does not have a lift. Please request in the comments section if you require a Ground floor room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Motel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Hotel Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.