We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, excellent service, super location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Hotel Melbourne to your Saves list
Miami Hotel Melbourne
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   13 Hawke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3003, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, excellent service, super location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The rooms are very clean, and in the midst of the city. Walking distance to everything. A reasonably priced hotel with excellent staff. The staff is what makes THE MIAMI A GREAT AND ENJOYABLE STAY. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    192
    47
    7
    7
See reviews for
72
127
53
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DRDGlobal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at the Miami Hotel on two separate occasions. One was a 3 night stay and the other was another 3 night stay on AFL Grand Final week. Both occasions the service was first class. The hotel is very clean and in an excellent location. Walking distance to the Victoria Market and then to the city centre. Close by to good restaurants and pubs. Can't fault this hotel. Will stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for two nights during the Melbourne Cup and were greeted around 10pm with welcoming smiles and helpful people at the reception. The room we stayed in was clean and tidy and was great value for money. This was my first trip to Melbourne and I fell in love with the place, staying here was the cherry on top! Short walk to restaurants, pubs, trams, train station.

A week or two later my sister received a voicemail asking if we had left a pair of sunglasses in the room. They were my $500 prescription sunglasses I thought I had left on the plane. Miami Hotel, Melbourne couriered them to me all the way on the Gold Coast! Can't thank them enough. WIll definitely be back. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel is a 10 minute walk from southern cross. A variety of restaurants ,pubs to choose from within 5 mins. Hotel clean, the staff are brilliant . Very helpful on tourist tips. Victoria market in walking distance and trams. Take advantage of cheap Sunday travel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The staff at reception was amazing at giving advice to places, offering help. We had a minor issue with the room and it was dealt with well. The room was very clean and new. It would be even better if the bed in the double bedroom was one big bed, instead of 2 single beds combined. Excellent staff who served with excellence and a smile.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting family. The Miami is clean and well managed. The rooms are smallish but if its only somewhere to sleep its fine, good sized comfy beds. Unlike most accommodation in Aus the Miami gives you complimentary internet. Its about 10 mins walk from city centre/ train station, but there are still a few good places to eat and drink in close by. All in all the Miami is a good all rounder. Please be aware this is not a hotel with restaurant or anything, theres a kitchen area for guests cooking upstairs.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I booked a last minute trip to Melbourne for the weekend in late November. Searched around for a hotel reasonably close to the city centre and came across Miami Hotel in West Melbourne. It's not exactly an enticing exterior and the interior is not much better but the room was clean, the sheets fresh, the shower was decent and the staff friendly and helpful. Check in is not normally until 2pm, I arrived early around 11.30am expecting to just drop off my luggage and check in later but the staff on reception immediately contacted housekeeping to check on the status of the room. They gave me a voucher for a complimentary coffee in the cafe in case I wanted to wait until the room was ready. A few mins later, housekeeping confirmed my room had just been cleaned so I could check in after all. The location is fairly convenient - 15 mins walk to Southern Cross Station, 5 mins walk to the tram to catch the 57 into the centre. There are a couple of cafes and restaurants near by on Victoria St. I particularly recommend Di Bella Coffee House on Leveson St.for a lazy Sunday Brunch. All in all pleased with my choice. Only down side was a bit of traffic noise but probably quieter than staying in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
3.4 mi away
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#82 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tune Hotel - Melbourne
Tune Hotel - Melbourne
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Centre Budget Hotel
City Centre Budget Hotel
#105 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#117 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
1.0 mi away
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#121 of 158 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Hotel Melbourne

Address: 13 Hawke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3003, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#53 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#63 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Hotel Melbourne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Hotel Melbourne is located on the Northern fringe of the city, close to Etihad Stadium, Docklands, Queen Victoria Market, public transport and everyday conveniences, it's the perfect base for travelers on a budget. As a 3.5 Star family operated property, Miami Hotel offers personal, friendly service and value for money.Winner of the 2006 Australian Tourism Award for Excellence in Standard accommodation, the Miami Hotel offers award winning service at a bargain price, and without skimping on facilities.Please note: This property has rooms located on the Ground, First and Second floors of the building and does not have a lift. Please request in the comments section if you require a Ground floor room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Miami Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Motel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Hotel Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.