We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Flemington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Flemington to your Saves list
Quest Flemington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Epsom & Smithfields Roads, Melbourne, Victoria 3031, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Very good accommodation, close to supermarket & service station, racecourse if that interests you & easy proximity to city either with car or public transport. Would not hesitate to stay again in the future. Even though its modern its cleanliness is immaculate

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
7
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

nice and close to flemington. Easy for a festival or the races, nice big 2 b/room apartments with balconies. Space to have a few people in there before heading out to flemington without being over crowded. Lots of little restaurants/cafes and coles within walking distance

Room Tip: If there are a few of you get an apartment the main room with addtional bathroom has enough room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We booked a three-bedroom, 6-bed apartment for 3 nights to attend a workshop being run out of the Melbourne Showgrounds. It was a 15-minute walk between the venue and the aprtment, which was really convenient, with a strip mall, including a Coles and an Amcal pharmacy, smack-bang between the two.

The apartment was clean and well set-out. The room was serviced on the Saturday but not the Sunday (as stated in the conditions). With 6 of us staying it meant that the bin had to be changed, but that wasn't a problem. Reception staff were helpful in providing extras such as bin bags, more shampoo and extra towels.

The kitchen was adequate in terms of facilities, though we had to keep switching between toaster, jug and microwave, as there were only 2 powerpoints. There is not adequate cookware to cook for 6 people, but we got a larger saucepan from Reception, which helped.

Overall this is good quality, reasonably-priced accommodation. At $300 per night, it worked out at $50 for each of us per night, which was good value. It was a much better standard of accommodation than a backpackers, but not that much more expensive. I'd definitely stay there again if I was going to be spending most of my trip at either the Melbourne Showgrounds or Flemington racecourse.

Room Tip: Twin beds available in all rooms if you ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

I have had two 1-night stays here in the past 9 months or so, and since I only tend to stay in apartment hotels on business trips, my needs are very modest: All I want is somewhere clean, reasonably pleasant, handy to one or more supermarkets and be able to get a bit of work done or zone out in front of the TV. Having stayed at a number of similar properties (both from Quest and Medina and various others) in other locations around Australia over the years, this property ticks all of the boxes I need ticked, and then some. Have to admit that I was given spacious ground-floor apartments on both occasions, so the lack of a lift was not an issue (and probably never would be given I travel light). The primary advantages of this property for me are:
- free parking, and
- free internet access (both wired and wireless).
Considering the above two items usually provide an excuse for other properties to gouge their guests of a further $30-$50 per day, and noting free internet access is the exception, not the rule, in Australia, these freebies alone elevate this property above most others I've stayed at in recent years. Otherwise, the furnishings, provided appliances and kitchen/bathroom/laundry fit-out are pretty much what one expects of a 4-star property. Having a large flat-screen TV with digital channels (are you listening Medina?) also keeps me happy when work gets boring. Will happily stay here again when business takes me to the western side of Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

My family of 4 had a wonderful time at quest Flemington service apartments during the summer holidays over January 2011. The location was only a short tram ride from the centre of Melbourne. Quiet, extremely spacious and a really well equipped apartments, with lots of extra homely features. The lovely girls at reception were very helpful in providing us with great advice of all the exciting events in Melbourne. The apartments were very large with 2 bathrooms, very clean with a large separated kitchen, lounge room and dining room. Most importantly we had our own private laundry – allowed the flexibility to do what we wanted. Was very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Friendly staff with hassle free checked in. We stayed at the 3-BR apartment, it was clean and spacious with a decent size kitchen and laundry facilities provided. The beds and couch were comfortable but a bit wore out. As we were travelling with family and elderly, having to carry our travelling luggages ourselves with no lift to the floors were quite inconvenience. We remarked on our booking that we would be travelling with elderly but nothing was arrangement about it, and beside, we checked in on Christmas eve with very limited rooms to reallocate us. Other than that, the apartment was considered above averagely good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

I'm a stickler for cleanliness and find it rare that a good-value hotel can offer good, prompt service and clean everything that doesn't make me worry about dust mites or bed bugs. The pool was clean, the sinks were clean, plus it's perfect position in Melbourne - a short tram ride from the CBD.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Flemington

Address: Corner Epsom & Smithfields Roads, Melbourne, Victoria 3031, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#58 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#60 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Flemington 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Flemington Serviced Apartments Quest Flemington's vibrant locale includes Flemington Racecourse - the home of the Melbourne Cup, Royal Melbourne Showgrounds and the world-class Melbourne Zoo. Only minutes from the Melbourne CBD, Quest Flemington is easily accessible by public transport and car and is also in close proximity to freeway access to both Melbourne Airport as well as Melbourne’s Western Business Parks.Quest Flemington offers 48 superbly appointed and spacious executive one, two and three bedroom (2 bathrooms) apartments in Flemington, Melbourne. Quest Flemington serviced apartments are fully self contained and professionally serviced daily, featuring separate kitchen, living and dining areas. Each apartment has either a private balcony or courtyard, private laundry facilities, complimentary broadband internet access (cable or WiFi), two flat screen TV's, Foxtel, Skyracing, complimentary breakfast on the go, complimentary parking, providing you with a home away from home.Ideal for short or long term accommodation requirements, Quest Flemington is a modern complex set in tranquil garden surrounds, complete with a BBQ area, swimming pool and tennis court. Quest Flemington is renowned for its personalised service and we will ensure your travelling experience is a stylish and comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quest Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Flemington Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Flemington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.