We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large selection, something for everyone at reasonable prices.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myer

Myer
295 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
03-9661 1111
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 64 Shopping in Melbourne
Type: Department Stores, Shopping
Attraction details
Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Large selection, something for everyone at reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I enjoyed shopping at Myers in Melbourne. I found there was something for everyone. It's an often one-stop shop. The prices were very reasonable for a large department store.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    10
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Still is one of the best places for shopping and much more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

As a Melbournian, I have seen Myer come a long way. The new store is a testimate to how dedicated Myer is to keeping it's image and also service up-to-date, while also transforming the shopping experience. Myer is not just an average shopping mall, it is has now brough Melbourne into it's doors offering a cafe culture inside with lattes and cakes being on offer while only a step away from the latest fashions. It also hosts the Basement - which stocks urban designer clothing and accessories. The new designer offers an easy way to find everything you are looking for including electronics, homewares and of course the huge range of clothing.

Myer also has opened up it's Grand Mural Hall, once the host to Paris fashion shows. You can now have a high tea experience in this beautiful venue, complete with live music and the best cakes. Myer is also extending it's operations, incorporate overseas flagship stores and hosting new Australian and boutique fashion.

I am very excited to see what the new Myer has to offer in the coming months, and I would not hesitate suggesting this shopping Mecca to any Melbourne visitor.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A fresh new Myer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Pleased to see a fresh new Myer when we visited this weekend-as tourists-we haven't been in Melbourne for a while & last time was in the middle of a refurbishment. We trekked to the top floor to admire the view & enjoy the sun on the recommendation of a very helpful staff member. Couple of lovely cafes on different floors. Myer doesn't stock all the brands we like when we go on a rare shopping trip but its a lovely store.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lack of interest”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited with my husband to do some rare clothes shopping for him. We found the few staff bored and uninterested. Their long phone calls seemed more important than us. We did buy two tops but only after I had run round with different sizes and options. Give Myer a miss. There are many other options in Melbourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
154 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The exterior looks all right but the interior is very average. It doesn't look like a high end department store at all. The goods it sells and the diplays it shows are very average too. Nothing special about the store.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myer also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Myer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.