We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old theatre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
219 Exhibition Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
+61 3 8643 3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 489 things to do in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Australia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Lovely old theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was here to see a show, have been here lots of times and the seating is good with easy viewing. One of Melbourne's icons.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    54
    18
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Narre Warren, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A great heretige building, we have seen many theatre performances at this theatre and always had a great view of the performance.
Heading back again in the next couple of months, they have many great shows

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrowan, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Grand Melbourne theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have seen many shows here . Grand, regal experience. Melbourne has amazing theatres. If staying in Melbourne you can just front up before a show and often get in at the last minute.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Her Majesty's Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Enjoyed the ballet & all the other shows I went to see. The Theatre is large & the decor is excellent. The ballet was spectacular & I had an enjoyable evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A touch of class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A beautiful old building. We need to preserve and enjoy these as they set the atmosphere like no modern venue can!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Her Majesty's Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Her Majesty's Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Her Majesty's Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.