We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old theatre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Her Majesty's Theatre

Her Majesty's Theatre
219 Exhibition Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
+61 3 8643 3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 437 things to do in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely old theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was here to see a show, have been here lots of times and the seating is good with easy viewing. One of Melbourne's icons.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    57
    18
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Narre Warren, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A great heretige building, we have seen many theatre performances at this theatre and always had a great view of the performance.
Heading back again in the next couple of months, they have many great shows

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrowan, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Grand Melbourne theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have seen many shows here . Grand, regal experience. Melbourne has amazing theatres. If staying in Melbourne you can just front up before a show and often get in at the last minute.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Her Majesty's Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Enjoyed the ballet & all the other shows I went to see. The Theatre is large & the decor is excellent. The ballet was spectacular & I had an enjoyable evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A touch of class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A beautiful old building. We need to preserve and enjoy these as they set the atmosphere like no modern venue can!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Her Majesty's Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Her Majesty's Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Her Majesty's Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.