We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Central, Great Two Bedroom Apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Hero on Russell

Save Saved
You added Quest Hero on Russell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Hero on Russell
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   140 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Melbourne B&B and Inns
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Central, Great Two Bedroom Apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Second stay here. Even better room layout this time on one level. Excellent little kitchen, all laundry facilities in room so totally self sufficient.
Extremely central to CBD attractions (trams, Chinatown, shopping ect.) and the sports precinct (AAMI, tennis centre and MCG) also only 10-15 min walk away.
The only downside was that it's quite noisy ( city sounds) overnight so if your a light sleeper bring earplugs. Didn't bother our crew at all as we were exhausted from trying to cram all Melbourne has to offer into a week!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
38
10
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Timaru, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Quest Hero over the Christmas period 2013. We travelled with my elderly parents and could not fault the service or the apartment. We tried initially to book two bedrooms/two bathrooms but unfortunately this was not possible so we shared one bathroom, which was OK. Shower was fantastic! Bit noisy at night on a couple of nights but to be expected considering the time of year. Excellent location in the heart of the city. Staff were helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I booked a room for myself and two friends as we were in town for a convention at the Rod Laver Arena. I made the mistake of assuming that the reception would be open after 9pm but the building was closed, however the staff had left me keys and check in instructions in the key deposit box, so getting into the hotel was easy-much to my gratitude!
Apart from being a bit of a maze inside (only one lift takes you to the car park) the room was very comfortable and the location was brilliant- Chinatown is minutes away. There was a taxi rank very close which made getting to the arena really fast and convenent. The staff were very helpful and did not charge me for the trundle bed, which we didn't use. Nor did they charge me for an after hours call-out. The lady at the desk encouraged us to come again as she could get us a good group discount, which we probably will.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Overall experience of our 2 night stay was very good. We were staying at 2 bedroom type at 5th floor. This apartment was spacious and well equipped. Both bedroom had ample cupboard. The bathroom a bit small but clean. Spacious living and dining room. Good internet connection although a bit tricky for using more than one device. Relatively good value. Great location, just few minutes walk for various kind of food and getting on the public transport as well. Very helpful and kind front desk staffs. Entering from Little Collins to the reception with large/heavy luggage could be a problem as we have to go down through some stairs and no special path for wheeled luggage.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

After booking a number of rooms then ringing to confirm a week before our stay it was very disappointing to find out our accommodation was not booked. We were told that someone would get back in touch with us, after waiting two days we received noting so my husband called again. He was then told nothing could be done our booking was not in the system and there was no availability. I would not recommend staying at Quest Hero as the management and staff seem useless and showed no compassion to the situation they had placed us in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Great hotel - covers all the bases. Is pretty cheap for the location. Its just so close to everything flinders lane, flinders street, bourke street, chinatown its onyl about 10min walk to sth bank. - brilliant

the couchs are comfy too which is nice. the shower a fabulous pressure. The bahtroom a little tired but otherwise the rooms were nice - a little bland but you cant complain at that. Nice staff. well recommended

Room Tip: Get up as high as you can as those rooms have balcony's. still a little noisey but just as its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Quest Hero on Russell is in a great location! It's a little hard to find on a one way road, however one there its fine. Not all rooms have a view, however that's understandable being in the middle of a city and I wasn't in the room enough to care. The front desk staff were great, especially Louise. Is a place I would stay at again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quest Hero on Russell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hero on Russell

Address: 140 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Hero on Russell 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Quest Hero on Russell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hero On Russell Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Melbourne Quest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Hero on Russell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.