We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine for an over night stay, but thats all.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Hero on Russell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Hero on Russell to your Saves list
Quest Hero on Russell
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   140 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Melbourne B&B and Inns
Moama, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fine for an over night stay, but thats all.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The staff were very nice,front of house lady was excellent. The location is fantastic, we walked around the corner to china town then to Rod Laver for a concert which was only a 20 min stroll. We found the bed was excellent.The room was'nt cleaned very well, the tv isnt big enough and the road noise is extremely loud. we came in late&had to leave early,wouldnt of liked to stay a second nite.

Room Tip: As for a quite level where you cant hear the garbage collector at 4am& the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    54
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
45
15
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Was stay here for 6 days with my family, in 2 bedroom apt. The room was clean and comfortable, but there a bit noisy especially on weekend, lots of car sound and drunk people noise in the midnight.
Good valuable to stay in 2 bedroom above 5 night with special rate. Located in convenience place but the staff was bit unfriendly.
If you reach before check-in hour, you have beware your luggage due there is small reception without provider us to keep our luggage. Was little disappointing bout that.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The building itself is nothing to look at, but the location and room really blew us away. The apartment was spacious, clean and well furnished. The kitchen facilites were all in good working order and the crockery and cutlery were very clean. The television, DVD player and radio were all in good working condition. There was really nothing more we could have asked for!

The location was perfect, within walking distance to the main shopping strip, as well as in close proximity to the trams. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Friendly reception however the apartments are well below standard for the price. The rooms are very old and musty and there is a small LCD tv you would expect to be in the bedroom not the living area.
There was no view except into another building and the beds were average and to be honest there was nothing that impressed me about this property at all. It required a lot of TLC and attention including a lot of updating.
Poor value for money,
I would not stay here again. Poor value for money

Room Tip: There are far better properties in and around the Melbourne CBD that offer much better facilities an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My sisters and I stayed here while celebrating my sisters' birthdays. The location was perfect as we were either walking or using public transport. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious but not particularly clean. When I arrived I had to wait outside in the cold wind as the door was locked as the 1 person on the desk had gone to show another guest to their room. The early morning (about 4am) rubbish collection on the street was very noisey and seemed to last for ages even though we were on the 11th floor. There were a couple of things not working but were fixed very promptly when notified except for the free wifi which was only available intermittently and we were told that it was being fixed but was the same for the 4 days we stayed. The location is definitely the biggest positive of these apartments

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for a girls trip. 5 in total. The room itself was big and spacious and accommodated us well. Was also in a good location. Unfortunately that's were it stopped. The room wasn't clean, particularly the carpet was foul. Not enough mirrors... only in the bathroom. No where to store luggage for late check out. Had to sit it in the foyer.

Overall, served its purpose but won't be staying there again.

Room Tip: Apparently the higher rooms are better.... but we didn't see them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Hero on Russell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hero on Russell

Address: 140 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Hero on Russell 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Hero on Russell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Hero On Russell Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Melbourne Quest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Hero on Russell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.