We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional place with service that pretty much flawless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Towers to your Saves list
Crown Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Southbank)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Retreat
Ranked #2 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional place with service that pretty much flawless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Whole experience excellent. Plenty of restaurants in precinct -10 to 15 minute walk cbd. Gym facilities and pool all great. Service from all staff consistent and brilliant- which makes a difference for australia. Silks restaurant amazing

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    240
    65
    27
    17
See reviews for
215
526
67
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our 2nd stay at the wonderful Crown Towers. Fabulous Studio room, spacious, comfortable and it was luxury. The staff from the reservations to the housekeeping were fantastic, extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was divine as was so comfortable and spacious. Love it.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a little space in your room then book the studio room, it was lovely.Great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Crown Towers Hotel during a business trip to Melbourne. From the moment I walked in until I departed, the experience was outstanding. This is not a description I give hotels normally as I am a bit of a critic. The service, the room, the amenities, staff, etc. was top notch. I had club level access and the service and food was outstanding. For those that enjoy working out, the gym and the pool area are incredible. The pool alone looks like a resort area. There is just about every type of workout equipment you could desire. The hotel is part of a Crown entertainment complex which includes shopping and a casino. Absolutely well worth the stay. When I bring my family to Australia, I will be returning to the Crown.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The class of the Crown is 5 out of 5 for Melbourne. Our bathroom was luxurious and the bathrobes were Devine, the view is amazing. Forget staying at any other hotel as everything is at your door step. This hotel is world class experience !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I loved my 3 night stay here. Service was great. Room on the 12th floor was spectacular, big room with great views. Bathroom was sensational with separate toilet & shower separated with frosted glass doors, double shower heads. Big bath with TV in the wall at the end of the bath. Double sinks in the vanity with plenty of great bathroom accessories (razor & shave cream, toothbrush & paste, hair comb, sewing kit, nail file, etc etc). The bed was huge and comfy, pillows not my fav as I don't like feather pillows. Room service was great. The indoor heated pool is awesome too. Didn't get to have the buffet breakfast in the Conservatory but will definitely go there on our next stay as it is such a luxuriously decorated restaurant. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The room is clean,comfy,spacious and luxurious! I will definitely go back. We stayed here for my fiancee's proposal night.I didn't thought that he would surprise me,he heard me one time saying that I will check in in this hotel one day.and he did it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We recently stayed at Crown Towers as a child free treat and upgraded our reservation to include the Crystal Club which was well and truly worth it.

Really enjoyed the room especially the bathroom, love a bubble bath while watching the footy!

If you get the opportunity to access the Crystal Club, do it! Although I found the afternoon tea a little underwhelming the canapés/cocktails and breakfast made it well and truly worthwhile for us, loved the Espresso Martinis!

The customer service was perfect and they even organised our bags to be sent to Metropol where we were staying next.

We generally stay at the Metropol but will certainly stay here again when child free, the perfect indulgence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers

Address: 8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia.Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence.- Winner of the 2011 Hotel Management Awards for the ‘Best Luxury Hotel’ title.- Winner of the 2010 Australian Gourmet Traveller Travel Awards for Nesspresso’s ‘Best Large Luxury Hotel’.- Winner of the 2009 Hotel Club annual awards for both the Best Luxury Hotel and Best Service Hotel in Victoria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.