We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, especially since renovations! Still the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Towers to your Saves list
Crown Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Crown Towers Experience
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing, especially since renovations! Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in room 2023 for our honeymoon and it was a beautiful suite. The best view of Melbourne CBD and some beautiful furnishings. Everything was polished to perfection and not a speck of dust in the entire suite. If we could afford to stay here more often, we definitely would. We love it here. Never ever stayed in a hotel quite the same.

Room Tip: Go for Premier suite or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vixsta01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 2020. The rooms were modern clean spacious. Best bed I have ever slept in. Recommend Crown. The
Standard rooms are well above my expectations. TV in bath area. Back few times will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vik871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Not only the best hotel in Melbourne but possibly the best in Australia. The rooms are elegant and beautiful, the bathrooms are huge, the views of Melbourne are breathtaking and the facilities of Crown Casino and Crown Towers are like no other.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have stayed a few times at the Crown Towers and have always been really impressed . This time my wife and I booked a suite and were not dissapointed . The rooms are large and Luxurious and have fantastic veiws over the city of Melbourne. The pool area is second to none and the Spa though very expensive is great . What you cant beat though is the location. Some of the best restrauants right on your door step and everything is so easy to get to and once you have spent the day in Melbourne you feel like you are returning to your own little luxury oasis . I love this place .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The whole experience from check-in, staff, room, room service, amenities, restaurants, day spa to check out and valet parking is exceptional.. I would highly recommend and go back for another stay any day.. The casino has so much else to offer that you need more than one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here with my partner at the time for 3 nights (over the weekend).

The staff at the front desk did take a while to get us checked in, considering there was a line and waited around 10-15 minutes until it was my turn (didn't bug me though). Valet parking also took a while. Had my car parked for a while until someone approached us. They had also said WiFi was available, but for the life of me, I could never figure it out!

Once at our room, we were greeted with an amazing window view of Yarra River. The room was very clean and presentable. The bathroom was spacious and pristine clean. The wardrobe was a small walk in wardrobe providing us with a safe to lock our valuables. The bed was nice and clean and was very comfortable to sleep on.

The location was ideal for tourist. It provided great food just walking distance away. Cafes, restaurants downstairs and more along Southbank. You also had the option of riding the restaurant river boat. You'll also find shopping downstairs, a gaming complex (Galactic Circus) and also a movie theatre.

If you're travelling with the family and children, just over the bridge is the Melbourne Aquarium, which I saw a lot of children enjoy. (And some grown ups). There's also the option of walking along Southbank and seeing Federation Square, Flinders Street, Swanston Street. There's many things to do! For tourists, you can walk around or take a train ride from Flinders Street Station.

I absolutely loved the view at night. The night life was great. There's still many people around during the weekends (a majority of them clubbers), but the rest of the time it was great. The night view from my hotel window was captivating. And watching the fire display every hour during the night was great!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnnArceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night, for the first night my boyfriend arrived from overseas. We stayed in a superior king room and it was excellent. The room was large, bathroom was outstanding and the bed very comfortable. We had views over the west side of Melbourne and out to port Melbourne and it was amazing.
Room service was very expensive and so was breakfast menu so we ate at the many eateries on southbank. But this was no bother to us.
Nice for a luxury night away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
The Langham, Melbourne
#3 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,841 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#2 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,607 reviews
Crown Metropol Melbourne
#29 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,618 reviews
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#24 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers

Address: 8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 482
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing