We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Towers

Save Saved
You added Crown Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crown Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Southbank)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Had a great time in very nice hotel!!! Great Service! Very good city location. We liked all the restaurants and places. Hotel is very well organized. A little bit expensive but not too bad.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    205
    58
    26
    13
See reviews for
166
459
60
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed there for business. A big WOW when I walked into my room. It is massive. Double doors open to bathroom, another door to walk-in-W. Everything is so clean and new. Very Luxury with excellence view. The price is also pretty reasonable. There are a lot of great eateries in the hotel complex, offering different price points - good options.

Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

I lucked in with a great last minute deal which made the whole trip all the better. Incredible service, awesome location right on the Yarra and right next to some of Melb's best restaurants and bars. Delicious breakie and fab things in the hotel itself. Has made me fall in love with Melbourne all over again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

After last stay at Crown Towers I decided to stay in this hotel again. The room and service was conistently good as it was last time. There is a comfort of good service, very clean and quiet room. Very convenient for easy access to variery of cafeterias and eating places.I will be staying there during my next trip for sure.

Room Tip: I did not use the spa but I spend the time in sauna and swimming pool. Each visit I spend time there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

My family & I have been staying at the Crown Towers almost every time we stay overnight in Melbourne (minus once when we give Crown Metropol a go) to be exact 4 times at the Towers already since July 2011. We always had to book two rooms because of the number of people in my family and request a connecting room, however earlier this year due to the connecting rooms being available at different times we had an unexpected upgrade to a 2 bedroom Tower Suite that fitted all of us, it was such a lovely stay.

Last time we stayed in March, I guessed they were a little bit busy but the bags took a long while to come up, however when we check out it took only few minutes for them to come get our bags. Check in & check out can sometimes be a bit of a wait as well.

The hotel is very luxury and so far service is well done, friendly everyone, close to many shopping areas, trams just across the road. It seems Crown is changing and building things every time we go, new stuff almost all the times.

Although it is expensive but we always seem to favor coming back because of convenience. Planning to go back and stay again in September for another round to celebrate the bday, had one last yr at the Crown Towers and got a complimentary Champagne, chocolates and cake and it was great, hopeful we'll be delighted once more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

My newly-wed husband and I spent our honeymoon in Melbourne for 3 nights from 21st April to checking out on 25th April. We have chosen Crown Towers based on all the excellent reviews I've read here and decided to spoilt ourselves with luxury accommodation during this trip. It was the best decision we have ever made since a long long time! We arrived early at 11am but got ourselves checedk-in anyway..was hassle free, we kept our belongings with the hotel and walked to DFO shopping mall. We returned to pick up the keys at 2pm, went up to our room Level 27 -2725, where the staffs took our luggages up for us seconds after. I suspected that we were being upgraded to a more expensive room. The minute we walked into our room..... we felt like we have entered heaven!!! Everything screamed luxury in the room with beautiful lightings and the bathroom is so huge, I can sleep in it. Bed was amazing, the view of Melbourne city from our window is so breath-taking!! To top it off, there is a remote control to the blind and curtain.. that is insanely luxury! We were given complimentary champagne and chocolates, then a small box of chocolate everyday. It was truly an amazing room to come home to after a whole day of walking around Melbourne city, exploring the beautiful art galleries and shopping malls. There are also so many shops and restaurants on the ground floor of Crown Towers to keep us entertained all night. We are so glad we chose to stay in Crown Towers as every moment was magical during our stay there. 5 points is not even enough to rate Crown Towers!! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: I have a feeling that all the rooms in Crown Towers are just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Booked a premier suite as we generally do and were upgraded to a penthouse suite. We generally book a few rooms at a time for an event at the palladium. It was simply amazing. Absolutely huge with sweeping views of the yarra river and Melbourne. The lounge dining was enormous with a bar and kitchen, albeit the kitchen had limited amenities, bedroom was huge also with fabulous walk in robe which was great as we were there for a formal event. Bathroom was built for a king and queen also with views down the yarra river and beyond. We always invite our guests to our room prior to attending the event, and having the extra room was a delight. My husband and I aways stay in suites at 5 star hotels, but this outdoes every place we have ever stayed in in our entire lives, you could live there.

Room Tip: Premier Club suite is fantastic, but if you have the option to upgrade to a penthouse suite, wow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Towers

Address: 8 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Towers 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia.Beautifully located on the southern bank of the Yarra River in Melbourne, Crown Towers sets the benchmark for luxury hotels in Australia. Lavishly appointed and offering an impeccable standard of customer service and attention to detail, Crown Towers is a hotel that truly understands the meaning of opulence.- Winner of the 2011 Hotel Management Awards for the ‘Best Luxury Hotel’ title.- Winner of the 2010 Australian Gourmet Traveller Travel Awards for Nesspresso’s ‘Best Large Luxury Hotel’.- Winner of the 2009 Hotel Club annual awards for both the Best Luxury Hotel and Best Service Hotel in Victoria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Crown Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Towers Hotel Melbourne
Crown Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.