We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and comfortable apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest on Bourke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quest on Bourke to your Saves list
Quest on Bourke
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Bourke St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 172 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and comfortable apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed in a 1 bedroom executive apartment for one night for leisure (birthday). It was undoubtedly the best choice out of all the hotels I considered in the area. The apartment is very spacious, the spa was large enough to fit two people comfortably and the location was great. I requested a balcony and was given one, although it was quite tiny it was still nice enough to have one. I paid $187 for the night, plus $30 for parking, and it was worth every dollar. Staff were helpful and friendly, had to call reception at around 3am when our light blew and he was very happy and quick to help. Recommended.

Room Tip: Request a balcony if someone is a smoker. It's tiny but the view is alright and it's nice to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    73
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
54
31
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stay at this hotel with my husband and mom. We booked a 2 bedroom apt with living and a kitchen.

Location for this hotel is very good as it is in the city area and everything is within walking distance.

Rooms are clean and bed quality is good and comfortable. Only cons is there are no door lock options for individual room and only 1 common bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Right in the heart of the CBD, this was the perfect location for our stay. The two-bedroom apartment was well set out for a couple plus two children. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was quiet, despite the location, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed at Quest on Bourke for 3 nights, we had a 2 bedroom , 2 bathroom apartment which was lovely. The front bedroom was a bit noisy because of the trams running though. The Spa Bath was a nice luxury. The staff and cleaners were very helpful. The positioning of these apartments is excellent for travelling around Melbourne as it is right opposite a tram station. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from all within walking distance. We would stay here again. These apartments ask that guests are quiet after 9pm to allow people peace and quiet which was a nice surprise from other apartment hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment for 3 nights. The apartment was big, comfortable and well appointed. The beautiful big bathroom had an enormous spa bath. The bedrooms had loads of storge space and there was even a laundry. Having a separate second toilet with two males was a real bonus. The great location meant we could walk everywhere and there was even a tram stop right out front. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Once again stayed at Quest and was very happy,clean room,friendly staff and cleaners.One draw back was the aircon,sounded like a mac truck and only cooled the living area of the unit,wouldn't like to stay in that unit when it is hot.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We found this hotel at the Melbourne Airport site and were lucky enough to get a two-bed unit available at short notice. Modern minimalist furnishings, but everything you need including large master, luxury baths, in-unit laundry, WiFi (for a fee), parking (a few buildings away - you have to move your own luggage - this was the only hassle), 24hr desk/concierge service and the biggest plus - a thai foot massage just next door! Moderately priced for a city. Some kitchen smells from the other units in the hallway, but our room was odor free. Some rooms have no view - but we preferred the quiet at the back of the building anyway. Front desk was kind enough to dry and fold our clean clothes when we went out for the day. Very convenient location on the streetcar/bus lines for shopping, museums - we even went to St. Kildas on the bus from right in front of the hotel! Would stay again. Great restaurants and bakeries nearby.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest on Bourke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Bourke

Address: 155 Bourke St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Bourke 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest on Bourke features 61 spacious one and two bedroom apartments. With great features such as a fantastic welcoming team, 24 hour reception and a health club on the lower ground floor - the best location in Melbourne for shopping, dining, theatre or just exploring this great city. Why not consider Quest on Bourke for your next business or leisure trip to Melbourne? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quest on Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Bourke Melbourne
Apartment Melbourne Quest
Quest On Bourke Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest on Bourke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.