We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant staff brilliant location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Jolimont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Jolimont to your Saves list
Quest Jolimont
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   153-155 Wellington Parade S, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant staff brilliant location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We've stayed in a lot of places in Australia and the world. This experience is one of the best, particularly the service.
We were looking for accommodation at short notice due to an operation needed for my wife. We live in Adelaide and were seeing the Melbourne surgeon on a one day flyover. We checked out another accommodation
which had no vacancy for our long stay. They suggested the Quest Jolimont so we came for a look and were shown a two bedroom apartment. Looked very suitable, light and bright. We didn't know our dates but Sonny said he would try to look after us during this manic period in Melbourne.
We flew home and 2 days later were advised of the operation date - in four days time.
I rang Sonny at Quest and also spoke with Brendan. They could not have been more helpful and even though they had received more bookings since we had been there two days ago, assured us they would organise things so it would happen, and said we had enough to worry about with the looming operation.
Sure enough an hour later Brendan rang back and we had the room.And even though we didn't know our end date, no problem, we could extend or reduce the time. Absolutely fantastic service. Even though they were heavily booked.
We arrived from Adelaide and the room was ready early for us. Our two bedroom two bathroom apartment also had a kitchenette, dining area. Main bedroom was open space adjoining lounge area but could be screened off with folding doors. One didn't feel claustrophobic, the windows looked out to the MCG and Rod Laver Arena, 10 mins walk. We walked across the road to beautiful Fitzroy Gardens, CBD 10 minutes, St. Vincent's Private Hospital 15 mins, Bridge St. 10 mins all walking times.
Need some grocery shopping? Quest Jolimont has a Pantry Service, shopping delivered to your room. Normally 24 hours notice but I needed supplies and Brendan organised same day. We needed a plastic chair for showering. No worries. Needed some printing done. No problem. We needed a clothes airer. Up it came. All done with genuine care. Always asked how my wife was following the operation. Flowers arrived and we needed vases. No worries, a staff member even brought one from home. Even special rates for people like us who were here for medical reasons.
I can thoroughly recommend Quest Jolimont and thanks again to Sonny, Brendan, Kate, Caitlin, Jenny, Elena, cleaning and other staff.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
6
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in September for a few days. On arrival, the girl at the desk didn't seem all that friendly, she was there just to be there we thought, and not what you like when you check into a place for a few days !!! Thankfully we saw another girl at the desk the next morning. There was a nice friendly guy working there too one morning as well. The location was a quiet place really. There's only 1 café close by which unfortunately had no vibe about it. However, it was nice and close the Jolimont train station which takes you right into the heart of the city. The rooms were great. It's about a 15 - 20 minute walk into Richmond but the cafes there are amazing and worth the walk or get a taxi there was only about $6. Would stay there again if I wanted a quiet stay as it felt abit isolated at times given that we didn't have a car with us and if we knew we wouldn't get sour service again from the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed her when attending the fabulous Pink concert. When we arrived & saw it from the outside we were like OMG this doesn't look too good, but it was a pleasant surprise. The guy on reception (I think his name was Sonny) was very helpful & polite. We were upgraded to the Deluxe two bedroom which was exactly like the photos on their Internet page. Not a huge room but great for what we needed. Two bathrooms which were of good size. All you needed in a compact space & it was nice & clean!!. We looked straight out to Rod Laver. MCG was just around the corner, closer than Rod Laver. Great spot to stay for the footy. The king bed was comfortable & there was not any noise from anywhere. We walked into the city (about 10-15 mins) 2 kids in tow had something to eat & walked back. They also saw our car out the front & changed our parking to accomodate the low front. I think the extra $25 to park your car is probably a bit over the top. Car spaces were quite tight at the bottom of reception. Would stay again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at quest jolimont to attend a game of football at the mcg. So the location was fantastic. I'm disabled and was still able to walk to the mcg.
We book 2 rooms as we were traveling with another couple. I booked the 2 rooms at the same time around 2 months in advance. Unfortunately the hotel told us on arrival they couldn't put us on the same floor. Our major problem was when we checked in. I have a visa debit card. And the lady on the front desk wouldn't accept it for any incidentals. Luckily enough the couple we were traveling with had a credit card that the hotel accepted.
I found it really strange that they would not accept my visa debit card as all other hotels I have stayed at in the past have accepted my card. Even other quest apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've generally found Quest to be pretty good, but this one didn't pass muster. Very cold room the aircon unit just couldn't warm, slightly drafty windows, very cold female receptionist (guy on Saturday was much more pleasant). Bathroom tiles dated, very black grouting in areas needs replacing. Dishwasher in kitchen looked about 20 years old and when we ran the water in the kitchen there was a stinky "dirty water" smell. When issues reported barely registered a shrug of the shoulders.
On the plus side the area is nice and quiet, and convenient to public transport. Although basement parking is limited there appeared plenty on the street on the weekend. Beds were comfortable and it was a good price for a two bed apartment near the CBD.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metung
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

A Trip down from the country to show new friends from England their first AFL football match was made very comfortable and convenient at these Quest apartments just 400 metres from the MCG.
The 2 bedroom apartment suited us very well to freshen up after a 400klm drive and to be within walking distance of the match and also great restaurants at Little Bourke St Chinatown and a short taxi ride to the Vietnamese sector in Victoria St Richmond.
The full kitchen facilities make it easy to stay in for meals and snacks saving cash for other shopping and the apartment is generally very comfortable for a weekend in town.

Room Tip: Higher floors give better views of the city and the Treasury Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for over a week in a 2 bedroom apartment, and were very happy with our accommodation. Our young sons had their own (twin beds) room, small, but separate from us and quiet. Open plan dining/lounge area led onto main bedroom (which was only separated by sliding screen door- but since we were up later this wasn't an issue).
Well equipped kitchen, and bathroom - nice to have little things like washing powder provided etc.
All the staff we came in contact with - fabulous. Andrew on reception is lovely and worth a mention (as we had most contact with him), but the others were also friendly and did a good job.
Personally, I loved this location (a few previous reviews haven't been so positive?), but if you are attending any sport, it's a short walk to MCG, AAMI etc. We also walked into the CBD most mornings -10 minutes to Federation Square. Two trams available one block away, and lovely Fitzroy Gardens too. What more could you need?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Jolimont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Jolimont

Address: 153-155 Wellington Parade S, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Jolimont 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quest Jolimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Jolimont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.