We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you want to go to the mcg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Jolimont

Save Saved
You added Quest Jolimont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Jolimont
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   153-155 Wellington Parade S, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 113 Specialty lodging in Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place if you want to go to the mcg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at quest jolimont to attend a game of football at the mcg. So the location was fantastic. I'm disabled and was still able to walk to the mcg.
We book 2 rooms as we were traveling with another couple. I booked the 2 rooms at the same time around 2 months in advance. Unfortunately the hotel told us on arrival they couldn't put us on the same floor. Our major problem was when we checked in. I have a visa debit card. And the lady on the front desk wouldn't accept it for any incidentals. Luckily enough the couple we were traveling with had a credit card that the hotel accepted.
I found it really strange that they would not accept my visa debit card as all other hotels I have stayed at in the past have accepted my card. Even other quest apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've generally found Quest to be pretty good, but this one didn't pass muster. Very cold room the aircon unit just couldn't warm, slightly drafty windows, very cold female receptionist (guy on Saturday was much more pleasant). Bathroom tiles dated, very black grouting in areas needs replacing. Dishwasher in kitchen looked about 20 years old and when we ran the water in the kitchen there was a stinky "dirty water" smell. When issues reported barely registered a shrug of the shoulders.
On the plus side the area is nice and quiet, and convenient to public transport. Although basement parking is limited there appeared plenty on the street on the weekend. Beds were comfortable and it was a good price for a two bed apartment near the CBD.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metung
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

A Trip down from the country to show new friends from England their first AFL football match was made very comfortable and convenient at these Quest apartments just 400 metres from the MCG.
The 2 bedroom apartment suited us very well to freshen up after a 400klm drive and to be within walking distance of the match and also great restaurants at Little Bourke St Chinatown and a short taxi ride to the Vietnamese sector in Victoria St Richmond.
The full kitchen facilities make it easy to stay in for meals and snacks saving cash for other shopping and the apartment is generally very comfortable for a weekend in town.

Room Tip: Higher floors give better views of the city and the Treasury Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for over a week in a 2 bedroom apartment, and were very happy with our accommodation. Our young sons had their own (twin beds) room, small, but separate from us and quiet. Open plan dining/lounge area led onto main bedroom (which was only separated by sliding screen door- but since we were up later this wasn't an issue).
Well equipped kitchen, and bathroom - nice to have little things like washing powder provided etc.
All the staff we came in contact with - fabulous. Andrew on reception is lovely and worth a mention (as we had most contact with him), but the others were also friendly and did a good job.
Personally, I loved this location (a few previous reviews haven't been so positive?), but if you are attending any sport, it's a short walk to MCG, AAMI etc. We also walked into the CBD most mornings -10 minutes to Federation Square. Two trams available one block away, and lovely Fitzroy Gardens too. What more could you need?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Quest Jolimont over the Anzac Day Weekend. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The rooms were of average size and suited our needs. Staff were helpful and were able to give us 4 single beds as requested. The hotel's location is Fantastic. We attended two games of football at the MCG that is only a few minutes walk away. The street is quiet and areas such as the CBD, Bridge Rd Richmond, AAMI Park and Rod Laver Arena are either a short tram ride or short walk away. We had a great trip and would certainly stay at Quest Jolimont again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights recently. We wanted to be close to the city and to East Melbourne so the location was great. A short walk through the beautiful Fitzroy and Treasury Gardens up to Spring St and the city was a pleasure. We even walked back at midnight after seeing a show at the Melbourne Arts Centre! The apartment was well set out with everything one would need for a short or longer stay, little kitchenette well equipped, bed comfortable! The double- glazed windows were a necessity to keep out the noise of a busy, nearby train line but it did mean the room felt rather 'stuffy'.....it would've been nice to open a window and let some fresh air in! We enjoyed a good coffee and breakfast a few doors up at the Olive! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We met up with some family for a couple of nights over the GP weekend and even though we booked a few months out this was not a hotel I would normally stay in due to location however our choices for what we required were limited. The service is quite nice, Andrew on the front desk in particular was lovely. The rooms are furnished nicely enough with the main bedroom of the 2 bedroom apartment spacious however the door did not close properly which made it difficult for anybody else to stay up and watch television in the lounge. The second bedroom is tiny, you can hardly walk past the end of the bed and the only window looks out to the elevator shaft. It was so cramped, hot and stuffy - can't even imagine what it would have been like during a Melbourne heatwave. You have keys to access the room which seems very old fashioned in this day and age and the shower was very poor. The water pressure terrible and it was leaking.

Room Tip: If you are wanting to stay here to go to the MCG then that is great but otherwise there are way bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Jolimont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Jolimont

Address: 153-155 Wellington Parade S, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 113 Specialty lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Jolimont 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quest Jolimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Jolimont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.