We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the MCG” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Jolimont

Save Saved
You added Quest Jolimont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Jolimont
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   153-155 Wellington Parade S, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 111 Specialty lodging in Melbourne
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for the MCG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I, as well as friends have stayed at these apartments on at least 5 occasions and will continue to stay here when staying in Melbourne for short trips to the footy. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the MCG. It has always been clean and well maintained. Staff are pleasant. Carpark can be tight for larger cars and is limited spaces. Street parking is ok, depending on the day of the week and the time you have to get up to feed a meter!
Location is great for the MCG, but it is a residential area, so not much else close by except for a couple of larger chain hotels near, convenience store and a few other shops. Bridge Rd, Richmond and the City are certainly walkable - but takes about 15 - 20 mins comfortably.
Price is usually quite good for the 2 bed apartments. Quite often get good value on last minute or with Quest direct websites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked a 2br apartment for one night for the footy. Location was great, literally 2 min walk from MCG.
Room was modern, clean and beds comfy. Couldnt really complain about anything. Staff were friendly and helpful.
We paid $370 for the night for 3 adults which wasnt cheap but still reasonable we thought, considering 2br apartmemts on a saturday night arent easy to find.
Would definitely stay here again if going to the footy or tennis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very convenient, quiet and clean one night stay proposition if you are going to the MCG for football. Under 5 minutes from hotel to your MCG seat. Internal room not recommended for long stays as you really need the blinds pulled down most of the time for privacy. Otherwise fine and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at Quest Jolimont with my husband and 6 month old son and would recommend it. We chose the location because we had a family member at Epworth Hospital and live in rural Vic.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment (parkview).
When I made the booking direct with the apartments, I spoke with Sonny who was very professional and helpful. We even secured off street parking for free -usually $20 per night!
The room was clean and fresh and had a king size bed and private washing machine/dryer!
We were in walking distance to the hospital and took in the sights of the MCG which is only a 2 minute walk.
I wouldn't advise those that have trouble walking a distance stay and walk to hospital/bridge rd as its a bit up hill at some points but we enjoyed the walk even with a pram. There is also a tram only 50m across the road.
We did hear the trains going past but it didn't disturb our sleep.
We purchased drinks from the room service menu at a very cheap price!
Bathroom was roomy but no bath (which didn't bother us)
Rooms serviced everyday and all staff were polite.
They offer high hairs and cots as well.
The parkview room was more a view of the street and trees with the train going by so don't expect a view of treasury garden! Still nice view though..
We will stay again when visiting family or seeing a game of footy at the G :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here in March 2012 for 2 nights (myself, my mother & 7 year old daughter).
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was great. Clean, roomy & had everything you need.
We could see the MCG & Rod Laver from our window.
As we had tickets to two shows at the tennis centre the location was perfect! Less than 10 minute walk. And very well lit streets nearby so I didnt mind walking home late with my daughter.
Reception staff were very helpful & very friendly.
Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

It sits just outside the Melbourne CBD, a five to ten minute walk to Federation Square and across from the MCG. It sits in the relative quite of East Melbourne, and it is quite a pleasant walk to the CBD from the apartment.

The good:
All apartments were accessible by lift. There is a flight of stairs up to the lobby, but you can access the lift via the basement ramp (ask staff to open the carpark grilles)

The 2 bedroom apartment we had was a little on the smaller side compared to the other Quest 2 bedroom apartments we stayed in previously on this trip. It was clean and nicely furnished, but the sofa was fuzzy and probably had seen better days. The appliances was nice and new with an induction cooktop in the small kitchen. All utensils etc were provided and clean. The toilet was nicely appointed and the washer/dryer unit was located there as well.
If you wish to do laundry, please take note - it washes well,but the dryer part of the appliance left much to be desired. It took 5 hours to run through 2 cycles and our clothes still came out damp. The LG machine is nice and new but a dedicated dryer unit would have worked better.
Service staff were friendly and helpful - no complaints there.

The bad:
Small carpark in the basement was dank with algae growing in the corner of some leaking pipes. It took some driving skill to manuoeuver a Kia Carnival into the carpark and out again. Please take note if you drive a large MPV or minivan.
The lift needs maintenance. The control panel has no lights and you are not even sure it works the first time you step in. It was creaky, but no issues with safety (so far)

Room Tip: Be aware of the weak drying abilities of the LG washer/dryer. Or maybe just set it to dry 'MORE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

My family stayed at Quest Jolimont or 3 nights whilst in between other family and travel activites, I was keen to be nearby the city, but not right in the heart of Melbourne. This was perfect, as it's literally 10 minute walk to top end of Collins St, trams, Fed Sqr, Yarra river and MCG and tennis centre. So much all right nearby. Also, Quest was able to provide secure on site parking( for an extra $20 p/day from memory) which was also convenient.

The apartment itself was a good size, 2 bathrooms, very good condition all round. Kitchenette, so self catering was possible. There is a small supermarket nearby on Flinders St, also a Coles down in Richmond which is 10 min's by car. Booked online via wot if, was non peak week and relatively last minute, however if your visit coincides with major event you will probably not want to leave too long in booking, as I would imagine it's popular.

Room Tip: We had a room at back of property. Generally very quiet area, so doubt this made much of a differenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quest Jolimont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Jolimont

Address: 153-155 Wellington Parade S, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 111 Specialty lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Jolimont 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quest Jolimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Jolimont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.