We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10days in Melbourne and on the Great Ocean Rd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quay West Suites Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Quay West Suites Melbourne to your Saves list
Quay West Suites Melbourne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Southgate Avenue, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUPER SALES : 30% OFF
Ranked #6 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Birmingham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“10days in Melbourne and on the Great Ocean Rd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Absolutely superb. Excellent location, services and restaurant. We stayed in one of the executive suites which had magnificent views over the river and city. The staff were so helpful resolving a problem for us with airport chauffeur from The airline company.

Room Tip: Ask for one higher up, and overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
IWeappreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and arealso pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.The executive suites do have a fablous view so we are thrilled you enjoyed it!

It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which I will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    149
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
149
261
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Fantastic hotel - will be my first choice next time I am in Melbourne. Stayed for my partner's birthday and the hotel had left a bottle of bubbles waiting in the room. Such a lovely touch. Beautiful room, amazing views over the river/city and awesome location. Staff were super friendly. Gym/pool/spa were great. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks over the river - so beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
I was very pleased to learn that you found all our team at the Quay West to be friendly and professional. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone

Thank you for taking the time to write such a warm and thorough review of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend away in May. Our room was spacious and had a fantastic view of the city. We had a lovely balcony to sit out on and enjoy the view. The hotel is situated in a great spot, conveniently located within walking distance to many restaurants including Crown and Southbank.

The next day we went to the St Kilda Road market and enjoyed breakfast in one of the restaurants at Federation Square.

This hotel is a place where you can park your car and not need it again for the whole weekend. We would highly recommend this place and will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m also pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, which I will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were able to check in early- which is always good!
We went up to our room, only to see our view was of other balconies and not much else.
I phoned reception and told them I had book a city view room.
Catherine who checked us in had us in a city view room in no time. We were thrilled with our new room with a private balcony and City view- FANTASTIC VIEW.

The room was good, it had all you need.
The bed was so comfortable and I love that you can open windows for fresh air and you can hear the sounds of the city- which I love!

Catherine checked us out too- she was helpful and personable. Actually all the staff in the Hotel were friendly and helpful.
The location of this hotel is tops! So close to shops, Federation Square, theatres, South back and Crown Casino.

The only disappointment was the Jarrah bar was closed for a private function. However you don’t have to go far to get a cocktail or glass of wine. There is lots of places to have a drink on Southbank!
We will be looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Book a city view room- its worh it! Also pay the $30 for parking- They will park your car for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Melbourne.
It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here, Cathrine will be thrilled with your comments.

Oure location is great and our City River View Suites have a great view. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stay in a lot of hotels and this one was more expensive than others but we have no idea why, The actual king room left alot to be desired , poor seating layout and an awful view from the balcony! Tv and movies are very hard to watch as the screen image is very odd and a most uncomfortable couch to sit on. Bath water / shower water luke warm . Plus side - bed was comfortable and roomy , room service and customer service excellent .

Room Tip: Make sure tou request a decent view , we were left looking directly onto peoples balconies and into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and I’m disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay or the view from your suite. The hotel has many different suite types available that we would be pleased to show you for your next stay. We have City River View Suites along with deluxe one bedroom suite overlooking the MCG and the Yarra River.

Please contact the hotel directly should you wish to discuss your stay further. We appreciate your comments and hope one day we can extend our hospitality once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed at the suites from Friday to Tuesday with my wife. Right from the start the staff were so friendly and efficient in everything they di. They made you feel very welcome and important. I stay at many many hotels around the world each year and this would have to be well into the top bracket.

The room was very clean efficient and comfortable. The location is fantastic. You can easily get to Southbank/ Casino. There are restaurants and a great pub at your doorstep. A quick walk across the bridge and you are in the heart of the CBD. I had a car and it was easy to head off in any direction.

I liked it so much I have booked in again next week to stay and am looking forward to it. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P, General Manager at Quay West Suites Melbourne, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Melbourne.
It was wonderful to hear that we made your stay truly enjoyable. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quay West Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Melbourne

Address: 26 Southgate Avenue, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quay West Suites Melbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quay West Suites Melbourne is a 5 star apartment style hotel overlooking the Yarra River. Offering a choice of one, two or three bedroom guest accommodation, the hotel is ideal for business travellers, family holidays or a romantic getaway. Quay West Suites Melbourne provides easy access to the CBD and local attractions such as Federation Square, Royal Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino, Southgate Arts & Leisure Precinct, Melbourne Aquarium, fashion boutiques, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Quay West Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Hotel Melbourne
Quay West Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quay West Suites Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.