We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Botanic Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seasons Botanic Gardens to your Saves list
Seasons Botanic Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for New Year's Eve. The location opposite to Botanic Gardens was ideal for fireworks and festivities. The tram stops right in front of the hotel, so very good for exploring the city as well. Room was very spacious, the spa with swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna were of good quality. Not cheap, but worth the price

Room Tip: Go for park view, on the other side you will see building walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your review on Seasons. I am happy to hear your overall experience in summery.

Hope to see you next time.

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    184
    49
    21
    23
See reviews for
89
123
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We travelled with 2 kids aged 11 and 8 in early December 2013. Our stay was lovely. The room was spacious, and had a kitchenette which was small but functional, thus could set up meals for the kids. The staff were nice and helpful. View from our room was beautiful, facing the Shrine of Remembrance. Tram stop is just accross the hotel, and a convenience store was about 3 minutes walk. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review and conformation of your return.
I look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location just across from Botanical Garden. Just $60 taxi ride from airport. This got me and 3 others there with no issue. We are staying in two bedroom apartment. This is very clean and well serviced. Have stayed across Xmas so bar was closed on one day but not an issue at shop 2 mins away was open.

CAn get trams directly outside and this has supported our exploring well and made getting about very easy.

Have used pool and sauna. Small but clean with gym also.

I would use again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

Your feedback is always welcome and it is a good tool for our own improvement.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here recently on a whim after other accommodation arrangements fell through, and picked this hotel based on a previous good experience.

My previous comments from November 2011 stand - it's a great value hotel, and on this occasion, the value was even better, hence the upgraded rating to 5/5.

We booked a last minute deal on a small studio room with this hotel which included breakfast that was screamingly good value on paper. Upon arrival, what made it even better was a complimentary room upgrade to an apartment - perhaps for being a repeat visitor, perhaps to do with full occupancy on other floors.

Whatever the reason, the staff of this hotel are very professional, and don't mess you around. Good location, great price (less than half what other CBD hotels were charging for a last minute reservation), and best of all, good service.

Breakfast was more than acceptable for the price paid - we will happily stay here again if coming to Melbourne.

Room Tip: The apartments at the rear of the building are much quieter being away from St Kilda Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review and conformation of your return.
It was a great pleasure to hear that you had a lovely stay and our colleagues looked after you well.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Have stayed here twice. Both times booked thru a Wotif.com or Bookings.com. Both times I have been very happy with my rooms. Large rooms. Had bathtub as well as shower. Kitchen (altho a little lacking on utensils). Large comfortable beds. Quite. Very clean. Great location opposite Botanic gardens and Shrine of Remembrance. Tram stop right out front. 24hr front desk. Highly recommend as place to stay in Melbourne as the rooms are nice to come back to after shopping and seeing the sights of Melbourne.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time to post your review. It is indeed a great pleasure to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Whilst loving the location of this hotel our overall impression was that it's struggling. Its standards from our experience were far from the 4.5 stars it claims. We were booked in by a sullen receptionist. Our kitchen had 2 dinner plates, 2 cups, 2 mugs, 2 knives, 2 bowls,1 only teaspoon etc. whilst having appliances to cater for several people. Couldn't offer a drink to a guest with only two glasses. No coffee plunger. We asked for extra china which was provided. The doona was a OH&S disgrace - stained in several places, old blood - shameful. It was replaced on request. Bathroom walls were grubby. Furniture surfaces were dusty and the furniture has seen better days. Some towels need binning. Cleaning was hit and miss. The foyer on our level had an unpleasant odour that's masked by deodorant at times but was obvious at night. As the booking was part of a week-long travel package pre-Christmas we were locked in. Our rating? 2.5 stars on a good day. There was one notable exception to this otherwise negative report. One of the reception staff was delightful, obliging and professional when our complaints were lodged. She collected the offending doona herself and thanked us for reporting its condition. She also arranged for the extra kitchen gear.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the building are probably quieter than those fronting St Kilda Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking your time and posting a review on tripadvisor.

Regret to hear that your experience was disappointing in certain areas; we have addressed the issues and concerns with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers and have rectified them immediately. This certainly does not reflect the high standards which we aim for.


Unfortunately, you have not seen our real hotel standards and therefore, I believe that your comments regarding proposed star rating was posted based on your personal choice. However, our hotel standards comply with star rating in Australia.

I would be delighted to have you back in our hotel during your next visit to Melbourne and give us an opportunity prove our standards.
I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here with 2 other friends in a 1 bedroom apartment (with a living room and kitchen area) on the 6th floor overlooking the gardens across the road. The location was great (opposite the Shrine of Remembrance) and barely 10min from the start of the CBD area by tram. There is a small convenience stall near the hotel as well as major supermarkets in the CBD so we saved quite a bit of money staying in to cook (plus, it was fun!) Service was prompt as we requested for items multiple times in the middle of the night and all items were delivered to our doorstep within 15min. This is a serviced apartment so the room was cleaned daily. All in all very value for money and efficient service. Will recommend to friends visiting Melbourne.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne. I am happy to hear your overall stay was great. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel once again.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#1 of 2 in South Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#22 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Charsfield
Hotel Charsfield
#31 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#93 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayview Eden
Bayview Eden
#103 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#46 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the heart of Melbourne and St Kilda, you can indulge in the luxury of our spacious apartments and enjoy fantastic Hotel service with the Royal Botanic Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance as a relaxing backdrop. It is the type of affordable experience which makes our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Botanic Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.