We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Botanic Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seasons Botanic Gardens to your Saves list
Seasons Botanic Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 173 Hotels in Melbourne
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
“Great location, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We traveled to Melbourne to compete in a National sporting competition and found both the facilities and service excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The location is great and within walking distance to a lot of our destinations. The rooms were spacious and modern. The only small thing was a few hairs in the bathroom upon our arrival and also the lack of an exhaust fan which made comp prep a bit challenging. But overall very happy and would gladly recommend to others!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and great comments regarding our service and the location. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is always welcome and it will assist us in maintaining what we do well and improve in areas of need.
Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    166
    44
    20
    23
See reviews for
79
105
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Those travelling to Melbourne, this is a must place. The location is great, walking distance to so many places, plus the tram is just outside as well. If you have a car, it's one of the cheapest places to park, I have stayed many different places and the parking fee's are huge.The apartments are lovely and spacious too. Best thing is the staff, they are lovely. All the staff were very helpful and always greeted you with a smile.
A fantastic place, very clean and comfortable, like a little home away from home. I will definately be staying there again, and thank you to all staff for being so friendly and making my visit so enjoyable.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony so you can have the fresh air come through so you dont feel all stuffy like so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your beautiful review along with your true experience. It is indeed a great pleasure to hear that you had a great stay, enjoyed hotel facilities along with our warm hospitality.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My Husband & I stayed in a studio apartment. We had a great time. The accommodation was excellent. We felt really comfortable & welcome by the friendly staff. Whether it was booking in or getting a meal, the people were really nice. We had big days with lots of walking so to come back to such a comfortable, clean & beautifully styled room was a pleasure. The restaurant downstairs was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful. Had the most delicious Caesar Salad, Satay Sticks, Cheese Cake & beautiful red wine (for dinner, not breakfast!!). Yum. Looking forward to going back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. your comments will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

Our team was happy to see your comments and it was a token of appreciation for all of us at Seasons for our heard work and efforts.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Lovely hotel Staff were freindly and helpful. The one bedroom apartment we had was nice modern and very clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and we were at the front of the hotel and we couldnt hear any traffic noise at all.
The Hotel was great location as we could walk to most places and the Tram was out side the hotel door.
We walked to the art gallary and theatre. It was close to the River bank and Flinders Station was a 15 min pleasent walk
We would sstay at the seasons hotel again that is for sure.

Room Tip: We had a great room at the front of the hotel and the one bedroom apartment we had 2 single beds and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Seasons Botanic Garden Hotel. Certainly, your feedback will be handy for our potential future guests.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I really loved the place, the staff are so friendly and made my stay truly comfortable. The beds were divine, the reception were really helpful with my many enquiries and every day I was greeted with a big friendly smile by the staff at reception. I am really impressed by this place, and I travel a lot for business so I definitely know what it takes to impress!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and I am sure that other travellers will find it helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a great one-bed apartment - which was enormous with all the facilities you could hope for, and a balcony overlooking the Shrine of Remembrance. The staff were courteous and helpful throughout, parking was easy and we decided to take a stroll into the city (about 10-12 minutes to Flinders Street Station) leaving our car behind after we'd checked out...no problem! Will definitely be back here again, and being that bit out of the CBD meant it was really quite quiet and peaceful.

If I was looking for a minor fault, it would be that the bed was a little hard for me, but don't let that stop you! Also, I ran out of time to use the spa/pool as I overslept because it was so peaceful...

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the botanic gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Seasons Botanic Garden Hotel. Certainly, your feedback will be handy for our potential future guests.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent view, excellent location - easy walk or tram ride to CBD, with much cheaper parking (even cheaper on-street meter parking - 4 hours during B/hrs, but free over night). Have stayed twice using "Run of the House" specials. Very affordable. We live only 1 hour from CBD, therefore would not stay in town if had to pay high rates. Expected to get worst rooms, but both times upgraded to 1, then 2 bedroom apartment. Very spacious. Only down side is double beds are two singles pushed together - not ideal for couples night away, but will definitely stay again.

General comment for all hotels - stop using carpet! it can never be as clean as laminate floors. Recently stayed in at Fraser Apartments in Shanghai. First hotel I have stayed at with laminate floors - excellent!

Room Tip: Use "run of the house" specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review based on the experience and observations during the recent stay with us.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the heart of Melbourne and St Kilda, you can indulge in the luxury of our spacious apartments and enjoy fantastic Hotel service with the Royal Botanic Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance as a relaxing backdrop. It is the type of affordable experience which makes our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Botanic Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.