We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well you Re never too old to learn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Botanic Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Seasons Botanic Gardens to your Saves list
Seasons Botanic Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (South Melbourne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Well you Re never too old to learn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Well first of all we could not get to the hotel as there is mega road works outside on st kilda road.
We called the hotel and they told us that we had to walk there with our cases! We then went to the front desk and complained, the girl at the front desk smirked and said that there was nothing we could do. Whilst we were there another person came along and he was furious as well. He had his 80 year old mother with a bad hip with him and like ourselves it took 30 mins to find the hotel. He will only stay the one night and has moved to another hotel. To add insult to injury they took $100 on my credit card, made me sign for ir and said that in 4 days time it will be removed.

I have traveled all over Australia and the world and I am totally disgusted with the whole thing. I will be taking it further, I am not sure that it is legal to take someone's money without us buying or using anything.

I would not come back to this hotel if it were the last in the world and I firmly suggest that you go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Just don't go hete
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

As you have noticed, Yarra Tram lines are currently being upgraded. However, there are few attentive options to reach the hotel without much of a hassle. Therefore, as a precaution, we have tried to inform all our guests in advance who had given us contact phone numbers. Unfortunately, we do not have direct control over the current construction work, which will be over by 12th of April. Therefore, hotel guests will have normal easy access to hotel in and out as most of our guests had mentioned on the previous reviews.

Please accept my sincere apologies if you have felt that we have deliberately taken $ 100 of your money. It would a be a common practice in any standard hotel to take a Credit Card preauthorization upon check in for any incidentals. It would be just a holding amount, which will be automatically released after three to four days. Usually, we do not have any issue with other travellers as they are quite used to this procedure in most of the hotels.

I hope this has not permanently tarnished your image of Seasons Botanic Garden Hotel. It would be great if you could reconsider staying with us in the future to enjoy true seasons hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    148
    42
    18
    20
See reviews for
69
93
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here during Soundwave and absolutely loved it! Great prices for what I got! Everything was just perfect with a tram stop very close to the entrance! Everything was nice and clean, and staff were very nice! Will definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and great comments. Surely, your positive comment will have a positive impact on our business.
Most importantly, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.
Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very accommodating staff, Great location out the hustle & bustle of the city and only a short tram ride to the action or 15- 20min walk.Room size is very good.Has a great restaurant at the front.Botanic gardens across the road,allow a good 2.5 -3hrs to take in all the gardens shrine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and great comments regarding your recent stay at Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel. Your feedback is always welcome and it will assist us in maintaining what we do well and improve in areas of need.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My Mother & I spent four days at this hotel, the room was spacious & comfortable, kitchen was well equipped with cooking facilties, a good set of pots, pans, plates etc. I would have preferred larger cups, (why do hotels give you such small cups, I digress). We were in town for the GP 2013 and the hotel was ideally located for this event. The restaurant attached had good food that was a little expensive. Overall, a well located & friendly hotel, I would return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Seasons Botanic Gardens hotel.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very happy with this hotel, it is better then alot of others in Melbourne that charge a lot more.
Clean, quiet and big appartment sytle rooms with kitchens and washing machines. Tram at the front door and the Bontanic Gardens across the road. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.
Your comment was a token of appreciation for all of us at Seasons for our heard work and efforts.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are two Poms from the UK visiting primarily to attend a wedding in the Botanic Gardens(Feb 2013)

We found our one bedroomed appartment very spacious and clean and was in an excellent location for both our wedding and access into the centre of Melbourne, easily walkable and a tram stop right outside.

Staff were helpfull and loaned us an adaptor.

Two minor critisms........
Not enough kitchen equipment and no free internet access (which we had in both Sydney and Brisbane)

All in all a very pleasant stay.

Mrs & Mrs R Clarke

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

Your comment was a token of appreciation for all of us at Seasons for our heard work and efforts.

Please be reminded that we keep basic kitchen equipment in rooms. However, extra utensils can be arranged upon request.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My other two sisters & I stayed again at Seasons, as it's close location to the city which is easy to walk or tram in. The rooms are airy, clean & with the 2 bedrooms, lounge & kitchen make it ideal for 3-4 people. The service is excellent & Joe made sure we had a private car to take us back to the airport at the same price as a cab. A great location for shopping or business.

Room Tip: Ask for. A room in the tower not facing St Kildare road for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you have enjoyed the comfort, space of our guest rooms, our friendly and exclusive service.

Guest feedback is always welcome at the hotel to assist us in maintaining what we do well and improve in areas of need.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > South Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#58 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the heart of Melbourne and St Kilda, you can indulge in the luxury of our spacious apartments and enjoy fantastic Hotel service with the Royal Botanic Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance as a relaxing backdrop. It is the type of affordable experience which makes our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Botanic Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.