We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Botanic Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seasons Botanic Gardens to your Saves list
Seasons Botanic Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed 3 days/2 nights at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised and it is certainly among the best value for money deals I've ever had. We arrived early but check-in was no problem, no waiting time at all. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. We got a room on the top floor (5th floor) with a balcony and a view across the Domain/Shrine of Remembrance - very nice, especially watching the sun rise in the morning.

The room was very spacious, clean, and very comfortable, beds/mattresses were excellent.

The location of the hotel is great: King's Domain and Botanical Gardens are just across the street, CBD is withing walking distance, as is the shopping and cafe scene of both South Melbourne and Chapel St. The tram stopping right in front of the hotel gets you to St Kilda (or CBD/Fitzroy) in a few minutes, the free of charge tourist loop bus departs from the Shrine of Remembrance as well. That being said, nights were quiet, so close enough to everything but quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Couldn't be better.

Room Tip: Fifth (top) floor with Domain view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

We really appreciate your valuable feedback and as we believe, it will help us to improve our standards.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne.

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    183
    49
    21
    23
See reviews for
89
122
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tea Tree Gully, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I sought comfortable and friendly accommodation close to the Arts Centre and found it at the Seasons Botanic Gardens. Not being frequent visitors to Melbourne, we found the location ideal for visits to attractions close to the CBD using public transport, free tourist bus and tram services and walking to the Botanic Gardens, War Memorial, cultural centres, the river and the city centre.
The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful in making our four night stay enjoyable. The facilities and services were excellent for our needs.

Room Tip: We were slightly inconvenienced by noise from the adjacent room (with interconnecting door) as the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

We really appreciate your valuable feedback and it will help us to improve our standards.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne.

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We have been looking for a City hotel that can comfortably accommodate our family of four, and have finally found that in The Seasons Botanic Gardens.
There are many 2-3 bedroom apartments in Melbourne, but very few that offer the services of a good hotel. We were happy to find that the Seasons had large apartments, with good size living areas, who also offered room service, mini bar, had a pool and fitness centre and parking.

It is not city centre, but only a 5 min tram ride or 15 min walk up St Kilda Rd. this was great for us, as it was quiet at night, unlike the city centre, which quite often woke our kids.

Overall we were very happy. The only thing we found that annoyed us was the poor water pressure.

Definitely recommend for families!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

We really appreciate your valuable feedback and it sounds like you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne.

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in January 2013. Greeting on arrival was warm and friendly and and staff were happy to store our bags as we were early. Our 3rd floor room was excellently presented with beds made and bins emptied every day. It was hot during some of our stay and the airconditioning was fabulous. All aspects of our room were in sound working condition and the king size bed really comfortable. On a busy (but not distracting noise-wise) St Kilda road and within 15 minutes of walking to Southbank with a tram stop out the front you couldn't want for a more convenient position. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: West facing room with balcony ideal and quiet. IGA convenience store 100 metres away open 6-7am -10p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am sure; it will be very helpful for our future potential visitors.

Your comment was a token of appreciation for all of us at Seasons for our heard work and efforts.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne

Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The room is clean and spaces with balcony over looking the park.Nice to see the tram which made it so Melbourne if you are a tourist like us.The hotel was in a very good location,if you don't mind walking it's a pleasant walk to the City or you could catch the Tram at the door step of the hotel.Staffs are so friendly and helpful, keep up the good work guys.I have no problem recommending your Hotel to others.We look forward to stay at your hotel in our next visit to beautiful Melbourne.We had a good special offer the last time.

Room Tip: Room with balcony over looking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
It has been a pleasure to having you with us and happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne
Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I found the Seasons Botonic Gardens was in a great location, the staff all had a friendly responsive manner and rooms are well appointed and the cleanliness of a high standard. I have no problems with recommending the Seasons Botonic Gardens to all visitors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
It has been a pleasure to having you with us and happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Melbourne

Best Regards,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week from 22 Dec 2012 to 29 Dec 2012 and would not recommend this accommodation at all. I requested a balcony room and we received a room looking into the back of another apartment, all free to air TV channels had coloured lines running thru the screen so could not view them, the aircon did not work and it was going to be a 40 degree day the next day. There was very few cutlery, not even tongs to take food from a pan. There was 2 of everything ie glasses, cups, plates so everytime you had to wash what you used. There was very little storage and 4 hangers in the wardrobe.
We did get moved in the end to another appt with a view of the gardens but whilst the appts have balconies they have no outdoor furniture - ridiculous
Whilst the staff were helpful and friendly I would never stay here again

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe it help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service to our valued guests.

Please accept my apologies for having trouble with the Air conditioner and TV channels.
All our rooms have limited amenities as a standard in Studio rooms and one bedroom apartments for two people. However, extra items can be provided upon request.

None of our balconies have furniture due to health and safety reasons as furniture could fly off the balconies during stormy weather conditions.

We usually consider all the booking requests and it is not always possible to provide balcony rooms with the view. However, all the special booking requests are honoured first come first serve basis.

I wish if you could reconsider staying with us to experience our true service standards.
Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#22 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,522 reviews
Oaks On William
#24 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#1 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,418 reviews
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#50 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the heart of Melbourne and St Kilda, you can indulge in the luxury of our spacious apartments and enjoy fantastic Hotel service with the Royal Botanic Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance as a relaxing backdrop. It is the type of affordable experience which makes our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Botanic Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.