We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant look great but foods are worst !!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Botanic Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seasons Botanic Gardens to your Saves list
Seasons Botanic Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 173 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant look great but foods are worst !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We thought we can have a great lunch with all my work colleagues. When we arrived it was not that busy. We were waiting quite a long time to get our meals. We expected that the foods would be great but was not considered even as a 2 star restaurant. Very disappointing as we expected it would be the best Asian foods in St Kilda Road.
The chicken curry taste are very strong with so many spices.
The next day we were thinking to eat at the back of the hotel on wells street which is the best place to eat, considered it would fast and cheaper. And we had enjoyed much better to eat at Don Don than Orient East.
I will consider if i need to go back again to dine there at Orient East.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe they help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service to our valued guests.

We have taken your comments on board and briefed Chefs and serving staff accordingly.
Melbourne been a multicultural city and we are trying our level best to satisfy every guest who patronize the restaurant . Unfortunately, it is not always possible to meet the expectations of the individual preferences. However, our chefs are very flexible in adjusting the flavours and spices to suit individual preferences if asked for. Alternatively, our service staff members do advice guests about flavours and spices while taking orders.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our restaurant and to provide better dining experience.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    166
    44
    20
    23
See reviews for
79
105
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed here recently on a business trip. Hotel was chosen as it is very close to the Melbourne office. Rooms are quite old and musty. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious with kitchen, laundry, bedroom and bathroom however, given I was by myself I would have preferred a nicer/newer but smaller room. Would be good for families or couples who are travelling for long periods of time and need those amenities. Location is OK, near the botanic gardens and a shortish walk to Southbank however if you are there to see Melbourne would recommend staying in the city centre. Hotel also took the full amount for the stay and a $100 bond (which was refunded on departure) from my credit card on check-in, which I thought was very odd. Have not had to pay a bond for a hotel room for as long as I can remember and given it is a Corporate booking from a company which uses the hotel quite often I thought this was a little off.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe it help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service to our valued guests.

We usually do not take full pre payment for any of the corporate bookings upon check in. Unfortunately, due to limitation of the available information, I am not able to investigate further.
All our rooms are in pretty decent state and not quite sure which part of the room looked to you as quite old and musty. I am very happy to receive more details and I am sure it will help us to improve our standards.

We look forward to the opportunity of receiving more details and welcoming you back to Seasons Botanic Garden Hotel during your next trip.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boronia, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for our 3 year anniversary early in December 2012. We found it to be clean and spacious. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The room service for breakfast was quite good. It was a great place to stay. I'd certainly stay there again.

I would suggest they need more vegetarian options for their menus.
Also the bed sheets felt a bit plasticy and a little uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe they help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service to our valued guests.
Your comments in regards to bed linen had been addressed with housekeeping manager directly.
I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our god-children (Kevin Ow & wife) stayed in Seasons Botanic Gardens in November 2012. The reception was efficient and pleasant. The servicing staff were excellent. Mr. Buddhika (Manager) has been very engaging in ensuring their pleasant stay in the hotel. Also, Mr. Joe (Customer Service) has also offered some culinary magazines to introduce Aussie foods. This is indeed, a very memorable imprint of good service.

Room Tip: Call reception to let them know your requirements. They will recommend good suggestions to match yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe they help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service.

Hope you will choose us for your next trip to Melbourne and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our recent stay at your hotel was very all I hoped it would be for a ‘last minute’ 4 star rated hotel. The room which was cleaned every day was spacious and well maintained despite being an older style apartment. It contained all the amenities we could possibly need. The concierge services were over and above what we would normally expect. Staff were very pleasant and most helpful. Meals taken in the restaurant were very tasty and well priced. The location was perfect for exploring the CBD, Southbank, The Arts precinct and with the trams at our door we had access to greater Melbourne as well as the CBD. A walk in the Botanical gardens topped off a delightful stay. We will definitely return to this well located and enjoyable hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
As we always have a positive approach towards our guest feedback, and we believe they help us to improve our shortfalls in order to provide better service.
Hope you will choose us for your next trip to Melbourne and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,
Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay. I didn't have one thing go wrong. Everything was clean and tidy. The tram stop was 20 meters away and trams were so frequent that we never had to wait.
It was a fun and easy walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed 3 nights - 24-27 Nov 2012 - 1 bedroom service apartment
Room was big, clean, neat and comfortable - value for money.
Reception was good and fast.
Minus point - purchased the internet package, could only use with cable in the room, no wifi available. Ipad or smartphone can only access wifi at the lobby. Overall the internet speed was OK.
20-25 minutes walk from CBD.
Strict check out time - 11.00am. Anything more, additional charges. No late check out available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our commitment is to create secure and comfortable environments for our valued guests.

I am sorry to hear that you were not advised about our Wi Fi option in rooms. This will only be set up upon guest requests.

I hope this has not permanently tarnished your image on Seasons Botanic Garden Hotel. It would be great if you could reconsider staying with us in the future and give us an opportunity to prove what we are good at.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

Buddhika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the heart of Melbourne and St Kilda, you can indulge in the luxury of our spacious apartments and enjoy fantastic Hotel service with the Royal Botanic Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance as a relaxing backdrop. It is the type of affordable experience which makes our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Botanic Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.