We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location - suites are well suited to business travellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Botanic Gardens

Save Saved
You added Seasons Botanic Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (South Melbourne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good location - suites are well suited to business travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stay at the Seasons Botanic regularly with work and have had many comfortable stays there. The location on St Kilda Rd is very handy to Southbank & the CBD. I usually stay in one of the suites which are a generous size and well set up so you can prepare a meal in your room or spread out when trying to do some work.

My only negative is that the fitout of the rooms and the lobby is a bit dated which does detract but the size of the rooms still offsets this.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    124
    34
    17
    19
See reviews for
61
73
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed at the seasons botanic gardens for one night during a city visit. We thought it was fantastic. Had originally booked a studio but ended up being upgraded to an apartment at no extra cost. The apartment was fabulous. Nice little kitchen , nice big king size bed. The couches could of been a bit more comfortable but we werent complaining. The key was the view from the balcony. Wow! Had a near perfect veiw of the city skyline. Our room was T109 at the rear of the hotel on the first floor. The location is A grade only minutes by tram from the CBD yet far enough away to be nice and quiet. My only complaint would be they probably need to upgrade the TV's in the room. We had 2 smallish tube tellys one in the lounge and one in the bedroom. Its not like we watched much tv but i think flatscreens should be pretty much standard fair at any nice hotel these days. Oh by the way theres a really good pizza shop behind seasons. I forget what its called but u cant miss it , its the only one

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Quiet, comfortable room. Hotel well-located to take advantage of Melbourne's attractions. Close to the city, MCG, Botanic Gardens etc, yet far enough away to be quiet. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011 via mobile

A friend booked this for us. Really surprised by the hotel, big room with 2 sofas, large bed, kitchenette. Nice and quiet, next to the war memorial.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I ate in and the food was delicious! Was thrilled with my room - comfortable, quiet and the bed was warm, cosy and comfortable, so much so that I slept in in the morning. This meant I was late and rushed off leaving my scarf on the bed. Realised I had left it behind when I finalised my booking but as I was late reception said they would collect it. When I returned to collect my luggage at the end of the day I forgot to ask about it. I rang a few days later, only to find no sign of my scarf. I am so disappointed as I know I left it there and someone has often taken it. Very disappointing and consequently I shall not be staying there again. :(

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Fantastic rooms and location. Surprised the windows were not better insulated against noise. I heard every tram go past the hotel & I was not in a room facing the road. Apart from this, the hotel was clean comfortable & very well presented.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

It is a lovely Hotel opposite to the Royal Botanic Garden. Minutes to the City centre by tram. Spacious and newly renovated room with great facilities (the kitchen is great). Will definitely go back to stay

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > South Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#62 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the heart of Melbourne and St Kilda, you can indulge in the luxury of our spacious apartments and enjoy fantastic Hotel service with the Royal Botanic Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance as a relaxing backdrop. It is the type of affordable experience which makes our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Botanic Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.