We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and hygienic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne to your Saves list
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Little Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and hygienic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The room was kept prepared for our arrival. Curtains were nicely folded. Clean linen and towels. Toilet and shower space clean and hygienic.
Missing: Complimentary basket of fresh fruits. Keyless access worked well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear CaptGuru,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I appreciate your feedback on the cleaning standards of your room and will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    560
    216
    69
    21
See reviews for
160
392
137
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Staff that were on duty when I arrived were all fantastic/brilliant and all deserve any & all accolades. The evening staff were rude didn't appear to care & argumentative. Just hope the night staff

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Greg C,

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide.

I was disappointed to learn that not all our team members met your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the team so they are more attentive at all times.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Vibe Savoy and exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushcutters Bay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The room was nice, staff pleasant. Right near Southern Cross Station - handy for airport SkyBus. Overall, pleased with experience. Unfortunately, mattress was a bit uncomfortable and you couldn't open the window but they were minor issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Ella B,

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to post this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Many Thanks
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verdun
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our request for a room with a view was granted & we had a perfect view of the Melbourne Star wheel which provides a fab light show at night. Great location close to railway/bus station. Didn't hear any noise from street but we were on 8th floor. Room was clean & neat. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Rebecca F,

Thanks so much for this great feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here for the first time and would certainly stay here again, the best hotel we've had in Melbourne so far. Excellent location just off Spencer Street, opposite the railway station and trams, and just a block away from the Skybus terminal. A grand old hotel but modernised and very comfortable, although lower floor rooms facing on to Spencer Street might be noisy. We enjoyed our breakfasts in the Art Deco breakfast/lunch atrium, with loads of space and generous seats, but we only used the lobby restaurant once which was tiny - although the food was fine. Staff were all pleasant and helpful, and there's even a half-hour of free Wi-Fi on request at Reception.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor looking out to a quiet lane - ideal if you're there on a weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear PMDGlasgow,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Savoy. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you really enjoyed our buffet breakfast; I will ensure that this is passed onto the team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Check in was pleasant and professional. Room quite nice if a bit noisy (spencer st side)

Club sandwich from room service was just about inedible ( I suggest management order one pretending to be a guest)

Mattress pretty old and lumpy. Bathroom ok - shower screens keep swinging in to the bath while showering which was annoying.

This hotel has a good bar and is close to everything. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear mal_chaney,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests.

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and was disappointed to learn that the club sandwich was not up to standard. I have passed your feedback onto our Head Chef so he can look into this.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay.

Kind regards,
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordeaux Heights
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the facilities good, and I could easily get to where I wanted to go and back because of the proximity to Southern Cross Station.


Stayed April 2014, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Neil R

Thank you for your review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and enjoyed our location. I’m so glad you enjoyed not only the accommodation but the facilities the hotel has to offer as well.

We look forward to seeing you again at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne.

Many Thanks
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Address: 630 Little Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#53 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.