We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne to your Saves list
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Little Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 172 Hotels in Melbourne
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights with my sister so we had a twin room. The rooms are on the small side but are clean and have all the ammonites you need, the only complaint i had was the bed wasn't the most comfortable you could feel the springs a little. It a great location with a nice little bar down stair with great staff. the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a street side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear sjh2181

Thank you for your feedback!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. Our hotel rooms continually undergo routine maintenance however it seems the bed in the room you stayed in may have been missed. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel with your room number so I can have this investigated.

On behalf of the team I look forward to you and your sister retuning to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    529
    206
    63
    21
See reviews for
148
371
128
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Slightly older hotel meant better size rooms that some of the new ones.
Good sound proofing (given opposite Southern cross Station) which was a concern on arrival.
Comfy bed and well appointed room / bathroom.
Small but adequate gym.
Overall a really nice property

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear MickeyTraveller

Thank you for time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

At Vibe Savoy we pride ourselves on our friendly service, great location & comfortable rooms. From the feedback you have provided we are delighted your experience with us was pleasant.

We hope you see you back at Vibe Savoy next time you are in Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at the Vibe Savoy in December 2013 and can not recommend this hotel highly enough. It is in the perfect position, directly across from Southern Cross Station which makes getting to the hotel from the airport extremely easy.

We were warmly greeted upon check in and were very pleased with our room (the bed was extremely comfortable!) and it was very well maintained for the duration of our stay. The breakfast was excellent with the largest range of options we have seen in a long time; from eggs, bacon and french toast to pancakes, fruit, cereal and oats.

The hotel is in an excellent position and we were able to walk to all the areas we wanted to visit. However there is a tram stop directly outside which would make it very simple to get around.

Overall we were extremely pleased with our experience at Vibe Savoy Hotel. The only down side was that we didn't get to sample the lunch specials at the restaurant which we have heard are excellent. We will do that next time, as we will definitely be back! Thank you to all the staff for such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Anita J

The Team at Vibe Savoy are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to a Vibe Hotel in the near future so you can sample our lunch options!

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

City hotel but this is well located just by Southern Cross Station.
Rooms are good size, hotel is clean and functions well.
But
Only 30 minutes free Wifi per day (why do small hotels never charge but big ones do?)
No coffee downstairs in the morning (directed to room service or a coffee shop over the road)
Cold food for breakfast (why is it so difficult to keep eggs, bacon etc HOT?)

Room Tip: There are only two lifts for 11 floors so choose a high floor and you wait a long time in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear MAilliwN

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room at Vibe Savoy Melbourne. It is common practice for hotels in Australia to charge for WI-FI however this is something our company is constantly evaluating.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review Vibe Savoy Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here on January 6th. Nice hotel, conveniently located, good breakfast, much to choose from including fresh pancakes, fruit, cereal or a full cooked selection. Clean rooms and public areas, helpful staff. What more could you ask for. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear DMHEssex

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

The team at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne soon!

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel was an excellent recommendation from our travel agent. A short walk from the Airport Shuttle terminal to the hotel is an excellent start.
The staff at reception were welcoming , efficient and very professional. The room was elegant and a good size, the shower left a bit to be desired and the noise level after 5 a.m. made it quite uncomfortable, this may be applicable to our room on the 11th floor .
The position of the hotel makes it extremely easy to cover any part of the CBD.

Room Tip: Ask about noise level applicable to the room allocated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear jpgoodship

The team at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne soon!

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great service, lovely room, good food. We were travelling with a baby and a lot of luggage and the staff were very helpful and also gave us a free upgrade to an executive room to give us more room. Healthy food options on the menu which is great to see.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Suzie O

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback!

The team at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne soon!

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Address: 630 Little Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#41 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Toga Hotels, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.