We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne to your Saves list
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Little Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Staying at the VIbe in Melbourne was great, staff were awesome, location very central ! Walked from Southern CRoss railway station to The Vibe, very cool bar! Will stay there again when in MElbourne! The room was very spacious and modern, bathroom great , all very clean. Loved the location !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Janet P

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vibe Savoy Melbourne, from the comfort of your room to the quality of service. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy Melbourne in the very near future.

Kind regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    634
    236
    76
    25
See reviews for
186
465
152
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aussie in the world
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Very handy to the Melbourne Conference and Exhibition Centre where I attended a conference. With wet and windy weather, it meant a tram trip to the Burke St mall and good restaurants. Tram stations near the hotel and right opposite the station and sky us, so very convenient. Did miss being in the heart of the CBD, but easy access with trams.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear trav-lersmore

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne. I also agree that the location of the hotel is ideal in many ways – we are very close to many of the local attractions and transport.

On your next trip to Melbourne we hope to welcome you back to Vibe Savoy.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here on the weekend, the rooms were very small with a large TV cabinet that you had to walk sideways around when open, over priced horrible Hotel...If you are going to charge such high prices at least make the rooms bigger at least wont be back

Room Tip: Shop around better hotels in the city a lot cheaper with bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Susan1338

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne.

We are glad you enjoyed the service & location of the hotel. Our Standard Rooms are compatible in size with most Australian hotel rooms. May I suggest that next time you try either our Executive Rooms or Junior Suits as these rooms are larger in size and may better meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you’re in Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthorpe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Location of the hotel was good. Close to trams and walking distance to etihad stadium. The service at reception and the bar was excellent. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small and very difficult to get in and out of the shower. We would stay again as the location was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Milva H

Thank you for your review. We agree that the hotel is in an excellent location and our Team strive to offer the best service possible.

May I suggest that next time you try one of Atrium Rooms as these rooms are larger in size and have slightly larger bathrooms.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Location was good in the heart of the city.
Bed was so uncomfortable and so soft, no back support. Worst back pain.
Bathroom was so small and you needed a ladder to get into the shower/bath. Quite a high step to get into it and you could easily slip getting in and out.
Room was big, but old. Needs a makeover, bigger bathroom and bigger TV.
Wasn't worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Karen H,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. I am sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations.

I was disappointed to read you had not experienced a good night’s sleep however I can assure you that our mattresses are a Sleepmaker hotel standard, similar to what you will find in most hotels.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend.Choose the hotel because of the location only.
Room was ok but the hotel needs a renovation .
Food at the bar is awful comparing sky high prices,Same as room service.
Internet service-Such a joke!!!
Only the best thing the hotel has to offer is great service the staff provides.
Absolutely coming back because of the staff and i am pretty sure they make feel all other guests like this.
Thanks to Handy,Gk and Glen.

Room Tip: Ask the friendly staff to put you in a quiet room, Look for GK,Handy & Glen.They will provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Harold H

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. I was delighted to read your feedback about Handy, GK & Glen’s guest service. It is always great when a guest recognises the outstanding service provided by individual team members.

I have passed on your comments to our Head Chef to share with the rest of his team, we ensure there is an improvement on this moving forward,

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Vibe Savoy in the future.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Chose this hotel for the close location to Southern Cross station (across the road) and found it very convenient. The hotel is starting to age and the rooms were not very sound proof at all, I could hear conversations from the room next door. The room was clean and the bed was comfy so I would stay here again. It is a little further away from the main CBD attractions but there's a major tram stop out the front or a short walk through the city.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Missdannilouise

The Team at Vibe Savoy are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay . Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Vibe Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Address: 630 Little Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#38 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.