We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position only if you have no car, anyway too expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne to your Saves list
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Little Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Viterbo, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good position only if you have no car, anyway too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a medium quality hotel, it's difficult you can complain about a service from them. But surely you can complain about the price of all their amenities. Rooms are not bad, just like the location (good if you want to have a medium walk to the center). But if you get there by car you need to pay 40$!! It's almost like the room fee! Let's not talk about breakfast! To conclude, it's possible to find a same quality hotel on a better price

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear mario p

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

The team and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms & location. Our Valet Parking is offered to all guests at a price of $30 per night which is comparable to other hotels in the area.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    794
    268
    84
    25
See reviews for
242
585
187
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel, whilst a little bit old inside, is absolutely perfectly situated for interstate travellers. Directly across the road from the Southern Cross station, this solves the problem of how to get from the Melbourne Airport to your hotel. There's no train and cab fares are ridiculous - this hotel makes the Skybus an absolute pleasure.
Great value lunches available at the bar, and friendly staff. Will stay every time I return to Melbourne on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Dave C

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne.

We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. I agree that our $10 Lunch Specials are great value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you’re in Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Vibe for 3 nights, one to visit our son and secondly to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary.
We always stay at Vibe when in Melbourne (3rd time this year) and the staff are always wonderful (Gerard at the bar, always remembers us)
This stay was special as there was a bottle of champagne on arrival on the top floor, with a nice "happy anniversary note"
The hotel is located close to the station, casino and Southbank
Thank you

The only downside is the small bathrooms but you don't spend much time in there
What's with the single Doona's ?

See you next time

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear John C

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us for the third time this year. I will be sure to share your comments with Gerard.
You we find two single doona’s in some rooms due to the mixture of bedding configurations we offer – twin and double.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy when you return to Melbourne next.

Kind regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
256 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great central location - not far from DFO South Wharf and Casino, skybus terminal and city centre. Room was quite spacious and clean, bathroom was fine too, only downside was we could hear arguing through the walls. The buffet breakfast was well-priced with lots to choose from. The staff were exceptional in helping us with our every need, including getting us a room prior to normal check-in time. The foyer was very comfortable with plenty of places to sit and meet, had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Alice R

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review!

I was thrilled to hear you not only enjoyed the location of the hotel but the service provided by the team. At Vibe Savoy we pride ourselves on our friendly service; I truly believe that feedback from our guests is the only true measure of a hotel’s performance.

The Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy soon.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is excellent, in every way. Lovely half retro-half modern decor, very comfortable rooms that had everything we needed. The service was excellent, every staff member we had contact with was friendly, efficient and helpful. Ordered room service breakfast and dinner, both were very enjoyable meals, very good value and delivered very promptly. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Melbourne.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Zoe1591

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

The team and I are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed not only the rooms but found our team to be friendly, helpful and efficient.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne soon!

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location - walking distance from the Docklands and the city centre. The room was clean, but the room was small with the single beds almost pushed together. Shower was rubbish. Good place to sleep and see the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Rachel B

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne.

We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Our Standard Rooms are compatible in size with most Australian hotel rooms. May I suggest that next time you try either our Executive Rooms or Junior Suits as these rooms are larger in size and may better meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you’re in Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Have stayed a couple of times, good basic hotel. A touch pricey for the amenities but still reasonable value for money. Staff and location are excellent, being so close to Southern Cross station is very handy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Vanessa796

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! I was thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our location and the service from the team.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you return to Melbourne.

Kind regards
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Address: 630 Little Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.