We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne to your Saves list
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Little Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“All good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

As others have said, this hotel is very well situated in Melbourne but we were pleased with the whole experience. The reception staff were always most helpful and efficient. Our room was a good size, clean, had all basic amenities and nice hot shower. We absolutely loved the $10 lunch meals offered - well done to the chef/s.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    504
    189
    60
    20
See reviews for
143
352
121
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here Boxing Day Holiday in 2012.
It was a last minute booking and worked out perfect.
The Hotel is located perfectly if you wanted to go into the city or to the casino. It was walking distance to almost everything if not the free melbourne tram out the front took you there.
You pay for location, not so much for hotel facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for 1 night and selected the hotel for it's location and previous reviews. This hotel provided good service from check in, happy to secure my bags when I arrived early. My room was warm and comfortable, with a great layout so my suitcase was right by the bathroom. The towels were fluffy and the bathroom products nice. My room overlooked the train station but I was not disturbed by any noise. Everything was clean and well maintained. I did use the gym which is small but functional with great basic equipment (pity I couldn't find the TV remote!). Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business during July. It is opposite Spencer Street Station and has a supermarket nearby by no kitchenette in the rooms to self cater. Walking into the hotel the first thing I saw was the receptionist walking back to her desk with a full hot packet of 2minute noodles... Not a good sign.

The lobby is pleasant, and there is a nice atrium built above the lobby. The hallways to the floors were nice but that's where it ended. The rooms were small, the covers were thin, the TV, the Internet and the hotwaterkettle didn't work. Like another reviewer, I Also found the walls were paper thin which meant that one could hear what was going on next door. The decor in the rooms is cheap and cheerful, almost motel style, the Beds were uncomfortable, the duvets way too thin for a mid winter night, so all up a very poor night's sleep.
I didn't bother to try the room service or breakfast, but won't be back. It's important to get a good night's rest when away for work.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night. We were given a room with no view, well a view of the inside of the hotel, no big deal really as it was only $169 inc Buffet breakfast for 2, through Webjet. Hotel has some charm though does need an update. Shower head wouldnt stay on its holder, so showering wasnt fun!! Breakfast was nice, though the staff need some tips on service, just a bit lacking, it was as if we were in their way! Would stay again if under $180, but would ensure we didnt get the same type of room.

Room Tip: Dont get an inside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Glen at the concierge helped this establishment surpass my expectations. He gave us great tips on walking tour through the city. We were also looking for good Indian food and Glen took the time to research the newest and trendiest place and got back with us as promised. He's a great resource if you need suggestions on what to do, where to eat, how to enjoy the city like a true native.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night on return from a 4 week trip to Malaysia.
The hotel is very well located opposite Southern Cross Station for both Skybus and Trains. I chose it for just that reason as I arrived on a late flight at Melbourne Airport and had to catch a train to Wangaratta the next morning.
The hotel is very restored art deco with a nice bar and bar restaurant.
I was given a large upgraded room on the 4th floor right in the Little Collins St/Spencer St Corner. Considering the room location, it was quiet and I slept well.
The room was large with a queen bed, comfortable chair, sofa, coffee table, safe and large wardrobe. There was a flat panel TV.
The bathroom was a reasonable size, with a shower over a small bath, a vanity unit and toilet. Good towels etc. and amenities were provided.
I had breakfast in the 2nd floor dining room which is quite grand. There was a choice of Continental or full cooked buffet. Choices were very good.
This hotel has to one of the cleanest in which I have stayed.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Address: 630 Little Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.