We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast Waffle !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Save Saved
You added Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #18 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast Waffle !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on first week of September 2013.
Location is great, facing the flagstaff garden and next to Queen Victoria market !!
The buffet breakfast is good.. especially the waffle.. i love their waffle !! they have the cream and berry jam ..yummy !
Room is good. Book online, and got the garden facing room, great !
The subway station is also across the street. and the free city circle tram also has a stop across the street. Great !. Walking to the CBD area takes around 10-15 minutes by foot.
The tv channel has quite a number of varieties.
However, since I am a budget traveler, will appreciate more if the hotel can provide coin laundry.
All in all, really recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing The Flagstaff Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear ririjkt,

I'm glad to read that you had such a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you return to Melbourne in the future.

Kind Regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    390
    348
    79
    17
    14
See reviews for
97
336
88
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mona Vale, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I work a couple of blocks away from this hotel and regularly stay overnight for business. I have stayed in most of the hotels around a couple of blocks from the Raddison and this is the best i have stayed in. The highlights are:
- Great access to wifi that was included in the room rate and worked with good speed
- The room was very clean and reasonably spacious with no road noise or noise from the lift or corridor
- The in room breakfast was good and delivered on time with a good cup of coffee

I'll definitely be staying here again and recommending this hotel to my colleagues.

Room Tip: Park side room - apparently there are construction works happening on the other side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear MonaValeDive-R,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed yet another stay at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

We look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Warm regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson recently. We were given an upgrade to one of the business class rooms on the ninth floor which was a nice surprise as we were there to celebrate my husband's birthday. Check in and check out were carried out efficiently by the staff and they answered all of our questions promptly and politely. We both loved the bed, it was very comfortable to sleep in. We usually struggle to sleep well when away from home as no other bed ever feels quite like our own!
We would stay at the Radisson again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear TEA W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

I am pleased to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila,Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is located across flgastaff gardens. great view from our room.

Only problem is the service of the staff at the restaurant in the lobby.
They would attend to theirselves first prior to guests needs. Paid breakfast buffet for 2 days. you asked for coffee latte. and I saw one staff did her own latte and went inside the lkitchen bringing her own coffee. while we still had to wait for our coffee. It is unsightly to bring an employees food in front of the guests to see thinking she wasnt noticed. staff no extra effort to attend to guests.I reiterated my complain upon check out to Caroline front desk staff and she was so apologetic what happened.
another incident when you ask for catsup, water and other condiments you do it yourself , they dont want to get for you, what is the use of these staff if we have buffet as self service so they will just stand there and talk to each other?
I have been staying in radisson hotels, Cebu Philippines (very very good service) Radisson Lucerne too.
thanks.

Room Tip: rooms with a view of the garden.lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear maria isabel c,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am sorry to read of the issues that occured during your stay. I can assure you that these comments have been circulated throughout the team.

Warm regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was the most amazing stay I had in a long time .Starting from reception,Caitlin gave us a warm welcome and explained in detail the places to visit,mode of transport discount cards etc
Room provided was clean and had a wonderful view of the flagstaff garden.Bathroom was clean and had a separate bath area divided by a sliding glass door.
It would be wonderful if a shaving kit + toothbrush was provided even if it was charged which would be convenient for travellers if they arrived late at night .
we were in room 819 with multiple amenities like minibar with facilities for tea and coffee which was complimentary. A digital safe box was also provided which is easy to use .
LCD TV with multiple channels + pay channel was also available .
On 2nd day we were helped by Rachel Ku at reception who guided and marked places on the maps to visit .The reception staff were lovely and helpful throughout the 4 days including the boys (sorry cant remember the names )
A special mention of Espirita (I think),one of the housekeeping staff who took special care to show us how to get to spa and gym on 11th floor.
Free Wifi worked like a charm and even have facilities for internet with computer on the ground floor .Has a small gym and a nice spa but didnt get time to use it .
Lastly the staff were kind enough to give us a late checkoutof 12.30pm .Furthermore they kept our luggage for safe keeping till we came back after shopping and dinner late at night as we had a 2am flight .
In all , a wonderful experience at Radisson and will see us soon again

Room Tip: Our room was great with nice view out of the window .Quite and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear MAILRIQ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review.

It is pleasing to read that you had a memorable stay with us at the hotel.

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff mentioned and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stated at this hotel for the past 8 years, I have seen this place grow and stay on top, rooms are nice size, modern yet not overdone staff all helpful, great omelettes for breakfast, comfortable beds and great pillows, the hardest thing to work out here was which way to turn off the hot and cold water taps :) I like the vibe of this place. Good location to Victoria markets. Apart from a room service food issue ( prawns were fried so much they turned out crunchy) everything else was not too bad. I love the business shirt pressing service which is free. Overall nice place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear CkmetroPhotos,

We appreciate the time you have taken to post a review on this site.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed yet another stay with us.

The issues that you have raised have also been circulated with the appropriate Manager's in order to further improve our service.

Warm regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The service, cleanliness and facilities at this hotel are amazing. You'll feel like you're staying at the Hilton!
The staff are very welcoming, the rooms are sound proof, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are modern and clean, the view is amazing and the location is great.
The buffet breakfast is also worth trying. We rarely eat at hotel restaurants, but had dinner at HQs and it was delicious.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Business rooms on the 10th floor are lovely. The view over the gardens is nice. Though, I fully expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHongquanGM, General Manager at Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Rachel H,

It is great to read that you loved your stay at the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Kind regards,
Steve Finlayson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#21 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.