We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Access All Areas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Save Saved
You added Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #15 of 170 hotels in Melbourne
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Access All Areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

On the edge of the Melbourne CBD you'd think a bit of walking is required? Nup, train station (underground) and trams are within minutes of the hotel. We accessed MCG, art gallery, city, Southbank, St Kilda and so on with ease. AFL game night at MCG (+80k people attended) was a breeze via the underground Flagstaff station. Hotel rooms were fine, staff helpful and full breakfast at $10 for the kids and $27 for adults was good considering what the same costs on the street. The Queen Victoria Markets are around the corner for all manner of foods, clothing and knick knacks. The gym and spa on the top floor are adequate with city views which are good. If you're a swimmer I'm told there is a public 25m swimming pool close by (Melbourne City Baths). If walking is your thing then the city is within easy distance. (Oh and the Club Sandwich with smoked bacon was the best I've ever had)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    418
    372
    80
    17
    14
See reviews for
107
356
92
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiama, NSW Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lovely motel. Clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Twenty minute walk to the centre of the city but plenty of public transport close by. Right next door to the markets, close to Southern Cross station and walking distance to Docklands.

Room Tip: construction on one side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had one night accommodation and it was awesome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room amenities were clean and more than suitable. The buffet breakfast was extensive and yum. It was opposite parkland which was a nice view. Very suitable for public transport and close to Queen Vic Market. Would defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Decent location across from the park and about 10 minutes walk to the city or maybe 20 minutes to the rugby stadium. Very pleasant concierge staff who always seemed happy to help. The pub/restaurant arrangement didnt work for me - it was neither a pub or a restaurant. My room was a little tired with an old fashioned shower over the bathtub.
One of the best features of the hotel was the FREE wi-fi. With a several night stay this proved to be quite valuable compared to many hotels where you can pay up to USD 15/20 per day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Was looking forward to staying at Radisson on Flagstaff because of all the great reviews unfortunately I was definitely on the wrong side of the building there is a construction site on the side of the hotel I was placed on. I am glad that I was there on the weekend the noise from the construction site would have made my experience even more unpleasant. Dont think I would stay there again until construction has finished

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I took a little getaway to Melbourne for a few days. We decided to stay at the Raddison Flagstaff Gardens following a recommendation from a friend.
We are so grateful. The staff, in particular, Daryl, part of the concierge team was so incredibly helpful and guided us (Melbourne newbies) in the right direction, and gave us lots of little tips and tricks that really helped us get our bearings and make the most of our time and our stay.

I love how close to the markets we were - we made the most of the fresh food and Daryl, our concierge thought to give us an insulated bag to bring transport our market bounty.

We found the location wasn't too out of the way. We walked most of the time. We caught the train from the nearby flagstaff station and the trams. The casino is a short $10(max) cab ride away.

We had a wonderful stay in Melbourne and would highly recommend Radisson Flagstaff Gardens!

Room Tip: We chose a room facing the park which also had a lovely view over Docklands. We were on the 7th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location for free transportation and a quick walk to almost everywhere! Beds are comfortable, amenities Nice. even the food was good! Clean, smart decor, and pleasant staff. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#21 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#27 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.