We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Rave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens to your Saves list
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Autumn: 20% off
Ranked #10 of 173 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Geelong
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Radisson Rave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife & I have stayed at Radisson on Flagstaff on a number of occasions and we are always happy to return. The refurbished rooms are well-equipped and clean. Staff are always knowledgeable and pleasant. We will stay at Radisson when the next opportunity presents itself.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Flagstaff Gardens offer the best view, even though they cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    512
    108
    24
    15
See reviews for
192
522
121
344
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a room overlooking Flagstaff Gardens which gave a nice open outlook and although it is across a road, the noise from the road seemed minimal. The room was clean and had all the usual amenities. The bed was very comfortable .The reception lobby area is modern and colourful , the corridors and room are perhaps beginning to look just a little tired as is the gym/ spa area.
With the free tram minutes away and the free tour bus from Victoria market which is again only about 5 minutes away and within walking distance of the museum , restaurants etc we found it to be surprisingly convenient for touring Melbourne.
The staff were friendly and helpful. My only problem, and I admittedly a light sleeper ,was noise from other guests returning late etc especially on Saturday night/Sunday morning . The soundproofing isn't the best.
Overall with the free internet and the convenience I thought it was good value.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is situated just on the south side of the Queen Victoria Market and in the quieter part of the Melbourne CBD. It is still within walking distance to the main CBD attractions and it is within reach of the trendy cafes in North Melbourne.

The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful (and efficient too).

The room is modern and quiet. We have a room with park view. It's clean and it has all the expected facilities. Very comfortable king size bed.

This is probably the only few Australian hotels offer free wifi / internet access.

Overall, it's a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel! It's modern, chic, clean and fabulous. Great customer service. Beds are very comfortable. Location is good, no more than 15 minute walk to most of the center attractions. Price is not bad for the quality. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it. Melbourne is a lovely city. Tourist free tram #35 that travels around the city, stops in front of the hotel. Victoria market is about a block away. Great places to eat about 2 blocks away. I recommend this hotel if you are staying in Melbourne.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff were wonderful and the hotel was amazing. We would absolutely stay there again. Beautiful venue and conveniently located. Would highly recommend having meals too. We were well looked after during our stay and staff couldn't have been more helpful with things to see and do during our first trip to Melbourne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is located next to the Queen Victoria Market but a bit far from the city center. However, with a good weather we can walk there. Our booking is room only, therefore, did not try their breakfast. With Club Carlson Membership card, you can also get discounts from some restaurants in the city, good deal. The room is nice but a bit small in size. (Maybe I compare with Radisson Blu in Sydney which is bigger.) However, Radisson and Radisson Blu are different category.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for 1night and the room was in excellent condition. We took the short stroll to the Queen Vic markets then the city circle team to southbank. We ordered breakfast in our room for8-8:30 when it hadn't shown up by 8:40 I was wondering where it was. We received a call in our room to explain the chef made an error with our order, offered us complimentary coffee, which I accepted. Thinking that was that, I was satisfied with my free coffee. However, upon delivery the staff member informed us that breakfast would not be charged to our room. How awesome is that! A $50 saving. We will definitely be back!

They have gone over and above expectations. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.