We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for a one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens to your Saves list
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Autumn: 20% off
Ranked #9 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just right for a one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We paid a very reasonable price for a one night stay for this hotel as we arrived late evening and picked up a car from Hertz nearby the next morning. It was exactly what we were expecting - a good size room, fairly basic but clean and comfortable.

Don't think I would want a long stay here as a little out from the centre

Very close to Victoria Market which is worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    533
    111
    24
    15
See reviews for
200
547
127
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had a conference to go to near Parliament but I had also organised a night out at Festival Hall so I was looking for a place convenient to both. This was the ideal location being relatively close to Southern Cross Station.The customer service was excellent with friendly genuine staff and I especially appreciated the hotel letting me store my bags and sports equipment after I checked out so I could pick it up in the evening. There was no way I could have kept that stuff on me during the day.
There is a Melbourne Bike share stand within 100 m of the hotel and if you like to cycle, this is an excellent way of getting around the CBD together with the other public transport options.Helmets are $5 at the 7-11 just down the street.
An important detail for me when picking a hotel is free wifi and this worked well.You could also use more than one gadget unlike some other places.The gym is basic but functional. Some floor mats for doing pilates type exercises would be useful.
Definitely a hotel to consider if you need to be in the Northern end of the CBD or close to Docklands.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We got a great deal with free drinks on arrival, a free movie and 1pm checkout! LOVED the 1 pm checkout!!
Was perfect location for us to see a few MICF shows in various theatres in the CBD. Walking distance to Melbourne Central and Bourke St Mall.
We had a buffet breakfast in the morning which was delicious, but pricey.
Staff were pleasant, didn't go out of their way to be friendly, but were courteous enough when asked questions.
For $15 extra, we could park our car for our whole time in Melbourne, which was useful.

I would definitely recommend Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

better than 5 star accomadation without the price tag ill be back without any hesitation roomservice was extremely quick food was exceptional the staff were very helpful it was fantastic to see staff
So happy in the job

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The real treasure of our trip at this hotel was the exceptional service from the staff, in particular Brad working at the front desk. Excellent at his job and very helpful on tips on what to do, where to go etc. The hotel itself is very modern and clean. The only downside for some will be the location, it is not right in the middle of the action but for us was about a 10 minute walk to the main shopping and eating area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

In one sense this is a standard business hotel, but we found the staff to be very customer focused and the servicing of the room to be of a very high standard. We had a room on the 9th floor (an upgrade?) fand facing the park, which we had booked. It was quiet and the views were pleasant. Got a good deal through Agoda. Would happily stay there again. It's handy to the free circular tram and a north/south running tram, and an easy walk to the centre of town. Free internet is much appreciated, and the speed perfectly adequate

Room Tip: Park side is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A very good 4* hotel with wonderful staff who will really help you make bookings, give advice and make your stay in Melbourne even better.
The rooms are very well maintained and our premium room was spacious and had everything you would need. Mini bar prices were not too extortionate either. A shame you cannot say the same for breakfast which is pricey. The restaurant at other times seemed reasonably priced and the food was excellent.The bar was also sensibly priced for a city hotel.
The staff, especially concierge, were truely outstanding and were so helpful booking us trips, theatre seats etc and helping get around on the easy transport just nearby. It may look a little out of the way but actually its in walking distance of the centre (15mins) with a free tram service nearby, train station and other tram lines all within a minute of outside.
This a good hotel, well managed, friendly and a great choice for tourists or business travellers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.