We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 9 more sites!
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Autumn Breaks & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
Athlone, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here and were very pleasantly surprised as I had read a few reviews that were far from complimentary. The staff were extremely helpful, the location is excellent especially if you like to walk - all central city locations were easily reached and the rooms were very comfortable. The lobby is a bit "tired" as are some of the bathrooms but everything was very clean and the staff definately compensated for these draw backs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a lovely view of Flagstaff Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    314
    74
    15
    13
See reviews for
76
299
81
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel along with the Radisson in Sydney were very accommodating while we had one of our group hospitalized and had to change plans several times.

This hotel gave great service, was quiet, close to many interesting places, and had a very nice roomy suite which we needed because we travelled with an adolescent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very comfortable, stress free, easy stay this week. All the regular Team were there, smooth easy checkin, with a little banter, room very comfortable, new Chef in the restaurant (so dofferent menu with good variety), checkout, car parking (and retrieval) all worked to perfection. A real home away from home for frequent travellers. Special thanks to Gargi, Kate and Kate. PLC

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel is clean and roomy, within walking distance to Queen Victoria Market.
Close by Hardware Lane for good restaurants.
Free city circle tram ride is around the corner. The Melbourne Visitor shuttles also pass by the hotel.
It is more than 3 stars. Would be 4 stars if minor details were taken care of (toilet seat in my room had a dent and was repaired with a glob of paint, would be nicer if the management changed that to a new one; chipped paint on the wall corners should have been touched up)
Would definitely stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens was our last stop on our trip to Australia. We had a superb experience with the Radisson in Sydney, so we were ready to lower our expectations before checking in. We have arrived early by an overnight train and were keeping our fingers crossed in order to be able to check in early. The hotel was really kind to let us check in at 9:00 AM. Our kids were able to get some sleep before the lunch :) We were very happy with the connecting room we've got. Then the kids were enjoying their separate TV. We went upstairs to the big spa both evenings. We showed up a little early for the breakfast before taking the Great Ocean road tour, but the breakfast was already set. Overall, the breakfast was superb, and the kids got excited when the chef has made an omelet just for them :)
The free city tram is around the corner, and it was an easy 15 minutes walk from the central Melbourne.
Our flight was at 10 PM, and the hotel was once again kind enough to let us check out at 6 PM. Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens has made our stay with the kids easy and pleasant. Thank you, we look forward to coming back :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spent a couple of nights in the Radisson. Its a good hotel, clean and well maintained. Nothing special and would benefit from a pool on a hot Melbourne day. The room could have come from any middle of the road hotel in the world. Had breakfast in the hotel which was good, again pretty standard hotel fare. Overall I'd go again.

AC noise in my room was a little high, but again nothing that I could not manage,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently had to stay in the city of Melbourne and my company put me up at the Radisson on Flagstaff. Staff are extremely helpful and nothing seems to be a problem, even when the company had made a mistake with the booking, the team rectified it quickly and with no fuss! . Restaurant and bar are a great area to meet with people and the food that I had that night was excellent. Rooms are very comfortable and a view over the park makes it even better. Room are appointed well and have all the necessary amenities. Close to Queen Victoria markets, bars and cafes make it a very nice place to stay. Cabs and transport are handy as well as the free tram around the city. Will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson
Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#17 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#18 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens to your Saves list