We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens to your Saves list
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Athlone, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here and were very pleasantly surprised as I had read a few reviews that were far from complimentary. The staff were extremely helpful, the location is excellent especially if you like to walk - all central city locations were easily reached and the rooms were very comfortable. The lobby is a bit "tired" as are some of the bathrooms but everything was very clean and the staff definately compensated for these draw backs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a lovely view of Flagstaff Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    444
    97
    19
    15
See reviews for
144
423
107
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel along with the Radisson in Sydney were very accommodating while we had one of our group hospitalized and had to change plans several times.

This hotel gave great service, was quiet, close to many interesting places, and had a very nice roomy suite which we needed because we travelled with an adolescent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very comfortable, stress free, easy stay this week. All the regular Team were there, smooth easy checkin, with a little banter, room very comfortable, new Chef in the restaurant (so dofferent menu with good variety), checkout, car parking (and retrieval) all worked to perfection. A real home away from home for frequent travellers. Special thanks to Gargi, Kate and Kate. PLC

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel is clean and roomy, within walking distance to Queen Victoria Market.
Close by Hardware Lane for good restaurants.
Free city circle tram ride is around the corner. The Melbourne Visitor shuttles also pass by the hotel.
It is more than 3 stars. Would be 4 stars if minor details were taken care of (toilet seat in my room had a dent and was repaired with a glob of paint, would be nicer if the management changed that to a new one; chipped paint on the wall corners should have been touched up)
Would definitely stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens was our last stop on our trip to Australia. We had a superb experience with the Radisson in Sydney, so we were ready to lower our expectations before checking in. We have arrived early by an overnight train and were keeping our fingers crossed in order to be able to check in early. The hotel was really kind to let us check in at 9:00 AM. Our kids were able to get some sleep before the lunch :) We were very happy with the connecting room we've got. Then the kids were enjoying their separate TV. We went upstairs to the big spa both evenings. We showed up a little early for the breakfast before taking the Great Ocean road tour, but the breakfast was already set. Overall, the breakfast was superb, and the kids got excited when the chef has made an omelet just for them :)
The free city tram is around the corner, and it was an easy 15 minutes walk from the central Melbourne.
Our flight was at 10 PM, and the hotel was once again kind enough to let us check out at 6 PM. Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens has made our stay with the kids easy and pleasant. Thank you, we look forward to coming back :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spent a couple of nights in the Radisson. Its a good hotel, clean and well maintained. Nothing special and would benefit from a pool on a hot Melbourne day. The room could have come from any middle of the road hotel in the world. Had breakfast in the hotel which was good, again pretty standard hotel fare. Overall I'd go again.

AC noise in my room was a little high, but again nothing that I could not manage,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently had to stay in the city of Melbourne and my company put me up at the Radisson on Flagstaff. Staff are extremely helpful and nothing seems to be a problem, even when the company had made a mistake with the booking, the team rectified it quickly and with no fuss! . Restaurant and bar are a great area to meet with people and the food that I had that night was excellent. Rooms are very comfortable and a view over the park makes it even better. Room are appointed well and have all the necessary amenities. Close to Queen Victoria markets, bars and cafes make it a very nice place to stay. Cabs and transport are handy as well as the free tram around the city. Will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#23 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.