We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens to your Saves list
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Well located and priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel was booked on price and location and we were not disappointed in either. The room was small and the bathroom basic with a shower over the bath, but the bed was comfortable. Location is great with a train station opposite (but closed on weekends sadly) and the Airport bus station and Southern Cross rail station is a few blocks walk or you can catch trams to get there. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Free internet was a plus, one of the first hotels I have stayed at in Australia that doesn't charge an arm and a leg - maybe Australian Hotels are learning from Asia?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    484
    100
    21
    15
See reviews for
167
484
119
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived in Australia from the UK at 7am and stayed one night. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We were able to get straight into our room which was much appreciated! Spotless and well equipped, plenty of space. Central location great for beginning our exploration of Melbourne. We stayed with friends after the first night so did not eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

For those needing to travel for business around the northern end of Melbourne's CBD, then the Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens is certainly worth considering. It was my first stay at the hotel, and I found the staff to be extremely attentive and the rooms were spotlessly clean with all my fundamental requirements met. I had several very early starts and conference calls in the morning, and called upon the breakfast room service options. Each meal was excellent, although the breakfast choice was sadly limited when compared with the dinner range available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here last month for a 3 night short break in Melbourne. Superb location and the staff are very helpful. However both myself & my wife got sick here which we think was down to the poorly cleaned A/C unit in our room. We travelled in a group of 4, the other 2 didn't get sick and we did. Aside from that, everything else about the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and the room and service was fantastic. The bed was sooo comfy with a large bathroom and plenty of tea and coffee which you could get more from reception.
It is centrally located and has great tram routes very close.

After we checked out we didnt have to be at our next place for 6 hours, concierge stored our cases securely while we went out for the day for no extra charge.

The hotel restaurant was very nice, the breakfast buffet was delicious and evening meals were very nice. Couldnt decide which beer to have so we were given a taste of several to choose from.

Staff helped us with local things to do and see, the views are fantastic too.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room for fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Went on a girls weekend to Melbourne, great location for Vic market, public transport at the door, lovely staff, asked for a rollaway bed for second night as extra girlfriend staying, was all set up when we got back from shopping complete with her own toiletries. Breakfast was plentiful and very good, would be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I just ended a one month flying safari in Australia. We started from Melbourne with a four night stay at the Radisson at Flagstaff Gardens.
This is very well located hotel for all the tourist highs and within walking distance to many coffee shops and restaurants. Just sitting in the beautiful lobby and watching the world go by gives you a wonderful taste of the great city of Melbourne.
The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond when it comes to service. They all seemed to enjoy their work and were full of information and suggestions for tourists.
The restaurant was good for breakfast but rather expensive. Try just walking around the corner for a great little breakie place to get a lighter meal and great coffee. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel. Watch out Americans - Aussies drink very strong coffee. We did well ordering a long black with a little extra hot water.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens

Address: 380 William Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#15 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On Flagstaff Gardens Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Hotel Melbourne
Radisson Melbourne
Melbourne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.